Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1993 Lakeside #1

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 8 of 19
Sunday, April 18, 1993 at Lakeside International Raceway, Brisbane, Queensland
28 laps on a 2.411 kilometer road course (67.508 kilometers)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: 52.52 seconds
(Pole won by Glenn Seton )
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 3.5 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1993 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1993 standings

1 317   Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonShellFord Falcon EB SS28running17
2 135   Alan Jones Glenn SetonPeter JacksonFord Falcon EB SS28running11
3 505   Peter Brock Advantage RacingMobil 1Holden Commodore VP28running0
4 218   John Bowe Dick JohnsonShellFord Falcon EB SS28running0
5 430   Glenn Seton Glenn SetonPeter JacksonFord Falcon EB SS28running0
6 725   Tony Longhurst LoGaMo RacingBenson & HedgesBMW M3 Sport Evo28running0
71123   Paul Morris LoGaMo RacingDiet CokeBMW M3 Sport Evo28running0
81416   Wayne Gardner Holden Racing TeamTelecom MobilenetHolden Commodore VP28running0
9137   Neil Crompton Bob ForbesGIO InsuranceHolden Commodore VP28running0
101524   Geoff Full LoGaMo RacingDiet CokeBMW M3 Sport Evo28running0
111620   John Blanchard LoGaMo RacingBenson & HedgesBMW M3 Sport Evorunning0
12123   Steve Reed Lansvale Racing TeamLansvale Smash RepairsHolden Commodore VPrunning0
13 91   Mark Skaife Gibson MotorsportWinfieldHolden Commodore VPrunning0
1450   Kevin Heffernan PACE RacingHolden Commodore VL SSrunning0
158   Colin Bond Colin BondCaltex CXTToyota Corolla Seca AE93running0
166   John Smith Colin BondCaltex CXTToyota Corolla FX-GT AE90running0
1732   Mike Twigden Mike TwigdenHolden Commodore VL SSrunning0
181712   Bob Jones Bob JonesAmpol Max 3 Premium OilHolden Commodore VPrunning0
1953   Peter Doulman M3 MotorsportImpala KitchensBMW M3running0
2072   Brad Stratton Brad StrattonToyota Corolla FX-GT AE82running0
2177   Gregg Easton Easton MotorsportToyota Sprinter AE86running0
22 811   Larry Perkins Perkins EngineeringCastrolHolden Commodore VPspun off0
2375   Frank Binding Frank BindingToyota Corolla FX-GT AE82spun off0
241015   Tomas Mezera Holden Racing TeamTelecom MobilenetHolden Commodore VP6oil pressure0
2588   Malcolm Rea Motorsport DevelopmentsToyota Sprinter AE86dnf0
26 62   Jim Richards Gibson MotorsportWinfieldHolden Commodore VP0mechanical0

Fastest Lap:

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Alan Jones11111
  Dick Johnson122817