Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (3)

Crew Chiefs

1990 Michigan 200

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


ARCA Permatex SuperCar Series race number 12 of 18
Saturday, August 18, 1990 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
100 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (200.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:32:06
Average speed: 130.293 mph
Pole speed: 169.968 mph
Cautions: 5 for 20 laps
Margin of victory: 1.5 sec
Attendance: 45000
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    1990 ARCA Permatex SuperCar Series results   /   1990 standings

1 372   Tracy Leslie Detroit Gasket   (Tracy Leslie)Oldsmobile10013075running31
22244   Charlie Glotzbach AAG Racing   (Kenny Allen)Chevrolet1008575running0
32351   David Simko Mound Steel   (Elmer Simko)Pontiac1005125running0
4145   Clay Young Hardy Chevrolet   (Clay Young)Pontiac1003175running0
51235   Bill Venturini Amoco Ultimate   (Cathy Venturini)Chevrolet1003450running3
6 934   Bob Brevak Race Glaze   (Bob Brevak)Buick1003100running0
7 70   Scott Stovall S&H Auto Sales   (Jim Stovall)Oldsmobile1002800running1
8 518   Greg Trammell Melling   (Harry Melling)Ford1002500running0
92019   Chris Gehrke Lean Supreme / Gehrke Trucking   (Carl Smith)Oldsmobile1002950running0
101131   Cecil Eunice Levin Racing   (Carol Levin)Oldsmobile1002525running0
11103   Carl Miskotten III Anglo-American Auto Auction   (Carl Miskotten, Jr.)Buick992150running5
12 140   Ben Hess Sports Image   (Hank Jones)Chevrolet992250running0
131776   Graham Taylor Taylor Racing   (Betty Taylor)Ford991800running0
141336   H.B. Bailey Almeda Auto Parts   (H.B. Bailey)Pontiac991800running0
153124   Dave Jensen Jensen Racing   (Dave Jensen)Chevrolet991750running0
16 821   Bobby Bowsher Don Thompson Excavating / Pentaflex Metals   (Jack Bowsher)Ford982300running0
171920   Keith Waid Tarrant Hydraulic Service   (Cheri Waid)Buick981850running0
18 487   Joe Niemiroski Boardwalk Auto Sales   (Annette Niemiroski)Chevrolet981600running0
191886   Del Markle Nucleus Enterprises   (Del Markle)Oldsmobile951500running0
202485   Bobby Gerhart J. Omar Landis / James Chevrolet   (Billy Gerhart)Oldsmobile952050running0
213089   Gary Weinbroer Lake Erie Asphalt   (Gary Weinbroer)Buick952000running0
223670   J.D. McDuffie McDuffie Racing   (J.D. McDuffie)Pontiac931300running0
232577   Don LaDuke Atlas Copco Tools / Hi Tech Mold   (Charlie Newby)Chevrolet931750running0
242175   Bob Schacht Engineered Components   (Bob Schacht)Oldsmobile921200running0
252995   Gary Hawes MB Windows   (Garnett Hawes, Jr.)Pontiac901400running0
263201   Sonny Gupta Gupta Racing   (Sonny Gupta)Chevrolet89975running0
271660   Tom Bigelow Franklin Power Products   (Al Bigelow)Pontiac821350wheel lugs0
283550   Rick Heuser Slick 50Chevrolet74975engine0
29 229   Bob Keselowski Extend-A-View Mirrors   (Ron Keselowski)Chevrolet661350valve60
301526   Bob Strait Quality Farm & Fleet   (Roulo Brothers)Chevrolet581400engine0
31 680   Jimmy Horton Miles Concrete / S&H Racing   (George Smith)Pontiac54700rocker arm0
32278   Bob Dotter Pro-Tech Engines   (Bob Davis)Chevrolet251200transmission0
332856   Jerry Hill Hill Racing   (Willie Tierney)Buick16575engine0
343411   Jerry Churchill Adrian Chrysler   (Jerry Churchill)Chrysler11760engine0
352603   Wayne Dellinger Lowesville Auto Warehouse   (Freddie Dellinger)Oldsmobile2525engine0
363337   Glenn Brewer Budweiser   (James Foxworth)Oldsmobile01000driveshaft0

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
37Billy Thomas22Thomas Racing EnterprisesBilly ThomasPontiac
WDDonnie Moran
WDLee RaymondChevrolet

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bob Keselowski12828
  Carl Miskotten III29335
  Bob Keselowski346532
  Tracy Leslie66694
  Bill Venturini70723
  Scott Stovall73731
  Tracy Leslie7410027