Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1989 Gatling's / AC-Delco 150

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Winston Modified Tour race number 12 of 26
Saturday, July 8, 1989 at Jennerstown Speedway, Jennerstown, PA
150 laps* on a 0.522 mile paved track (78.300 miles)

Time of race: 1:01:58
Average speed: 93.166 mph
Pole speed: 126.205 mph
(Pole won by Tony Hirschman )
Cautions: 6 for 27 laps
Margin of victory: 1 cl
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1989 NASCAR Winston Modified Tour results   /   1989 standings

1 31   Tony Hirschman Universal Joint Sales   (Tony Vecchio)Chevrolet153 running126 
2 544   Reggie Ruggiero Teddy Bear Pools   (Mario Fiore)Pontiac153 running0 
3 699   Jamie Tomaino DML Software   (Bill Potts)Pontiac153 running0 
4 416   Mike Stefanik Koszela Speed   (Jack Koszela)Chevrolet1531850running0 
5 936   Mike Ewanitsko Mutual Engraving   (Louis Ewanitsko)Chevrolet153 running0 
6 112   Mike McLaughlin Coors Extra Gold   (Bill Corazzo)Pontiac153 running27 
7143   Doug Heveron Barnard Chevrolet   (Len Boehler)Chevrolet153 running0 
8 27   Tom Baldwin McBetts Racing Engines   (Tommy Baldwin, Jr.)Pontiac153 running0 
9 726   George Kent, Jr. Plaza Mobil   (Ron Kent)Pontiac153 running0 
10179   Eddie D'Hondt Start-Finish Productions   (Deborah D'Hondt)Chevrolet153 running0 
11134   Satch Worley Mystic River Marina   (Robert Garbarino)Buick153 running0 
121269   Brian Ross T.J. ToyotaChevrolet153 running0 
131563   Larry Moore W. Hartford Tool   (Barbara Moore)Chevrolet153 running0 
142347   Ronnie Humes Humes RacingChevrolet153 running0 
15195   Charlie Pasteryak 1st Choice Auto Parts   (Charlie Pasteryak)Chevrolet152 running0 
16 83   Tony Ferrante, Jr. Ferrante Racing   (Anthony Ferrante)Chevrolet152 running0 
171021   Jeff Fuller Southern New England Eggs   (Art Barry)Chevrolet151 rear end0 
181176   Tom Bolles Bolles Jeep-Eagle   (Tom Bolles)Chevrolet151 running0 
192073   Tony Jankowiak Emser Motors   (Tony Jankowiak)Chevrolet151 running0 
202228   Jerry Miller Mller RacingDodge150 running0 
212581   Steve Park Postley Motorsports   (William Wiebalck)Chevrolet142 engine0 
221662   Don Pratt Maloney Racing   (Tim Maloney)Chevrolet135 suspension0 
232145   Johnny Bryant Rohan ConstructionChevrolet96 engine0 
241877   Rick Fuller Cheney Concrete   (Curt Chase)Chevrolet67 suspension0 
252410   Ed Flemke, Jr. Coors Extra Gold   (Team Ten Motorsports)Chevrolet10 engine0 
* Race extended to 153 laps due to green/white/checker.

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Mike McLaughlin12727
  Tony Hirschman28153126