Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1987 Busch North 150

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


NASCAR Busch North Series race number 14 of 23
Saturday, August 1, 1987 at Shangri-La Motor Speedway, Owego, NY
150 laps on a 0.500 mile paved track (75.000 miles)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole speed: n/a
(Pole won by George Kent, Jr. )
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1987 NASCAR Busch North Series results   /   1987 standings

1 24   Jimmy Spencer Quick Stop Beverage   (Frank Cicci)Oldsmobile150 running91 
2 71   Bobby Dragon D.G. RobertsonBuick150 running  
3 233   Joey Kourafas Malia's Snax Sales / Unicorn Travel   (Sandy MacKinnon)Buick1501250running9 
4 45   Mike Weeden  Oldsmobile     
5 8   Billy Clark Richwood Toothpicks   (Billy Clark)Ford  running  
6 0   Dick McCabe McCabe Bait Co.   (Don Crisman)Chevrolet     
7 7   Chuck Bown Skoal Bandit   (Quint Boisvert)Pontiac     
8 47   Kelly Moore Moore Transportation   (Richard Moore)Buick147 running  
9 19   Ron Moon Moon Racing   (Ron Moon)Buick146 running  
10     Paul Mauceri Mauceri Signs   (Paul Mauceri)Buick  running  
11 11   Bob Healey Yankee Lumber   (Bob Healey)Pontiac  running  
12 92   Gregg Lessard Meineke Muffler   (Joe Lessard)Buick     
13 88   Larry Caron East End Auto   (Larry Caron)Buick     
14     Brad Smales        
15 84   Brian Weber Magnum Motorsports   (Brian Weber)Buick     
16 35   Bob Johnson Johnson Racing   (Bob Johnson)Chevrolet     
17     Jay Caron        
18 60   Dale Shaw Budweiser   (Dale Shaw)Chevrolet     
19     George Kent, Jr.        
20     Ed Spencer, Jr.        
21 72   Alan Strobridge Strobridge Racing   (Alan Strobridge)Chevrolet     
22 12   Dave Davis Driver's Seat   (Dick & Mary Davis)Buick     

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Joey Kourafas199
  Jimmy Spencer1010091