Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1982 WXKE-FM 104

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


ARCA Talladega SuperCar Series race number 11 of 13
Sunday, August 22, 1982 at Baer Field Raceways, Ft. Wayne, IN
104 laps on a 0.500 mile paved track (52.000 miles)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole speed: 96.826 mph
Cautions: 1 for 7 laps
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1982 ARCA Talladega SuperCar Series results   /   1982 standings

1 31   Marvin Smith Jim CoyleBuick104 running12
2 12   Larry Moyer Larry MoyerChevrolet104 running92
31099   Lee Raymond Joe RaymondBuick104 running0
4 20   Scott Stovall Jim StovallOldsmobile104 running0
5 555   Rick Roland George RolandPontiac103 running0
6 425   Jerry Churchill Jerry ChurchillBuick102 running0
71183   Dave Weltmeyer Dodge101 running0
81282   Bob Brevak Bob BrevakPontiac101 running0
91421   Delmar Clark Pontiac101 running0
10 849   Bill Green Bill GreenPontiac100 running0
11 617   Gordon Blankenship Gordon BlankenshipDodge100 running0
12153   Jack Cornett Pontiac100 running0
131602   Jack Wallace Jack WallacePontiac100 running0
14 971   Bobby Jacks Mike RedfernOldsmobile88 tire0
151912   Jerry Norris Oldsmobile72 crash0
16135   Larry Smith Mike SmithBuick42 engine0
17 740   Bob Dotter Jeff FortierBuick35 engine0
182172   Charlie Paxton Pontiac34 engine0
191886   Chuck Weick Chevrolet23 engine0
201788   Ned Tracy Ford19 head gasket0
212077   Joe Adams Joe AdamsBuick13 oil pressure0

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Larry Moyer19292
  Marvin Smith9310412