Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1976 Rothmans 300

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 14 of 15
Saturday, October 30, 1976 at Surfers Paradise International Raceway, Gold Coast, Queensland
95 laps on a 3.200 kilometer road course (304.000 kilometers)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole time: 79.1 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 1 lap +
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1976 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1976 standings

1 15   Peter Brock Peter BrockBill Patterson / BridgestoneHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3495running
2 29   Allan Moffat Allan MoffatMoffat Ford DealersFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop94running
3 718   Murray Carter Shell RacingShellFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop92running
4 67   Jack Brabham Holden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3492running
5 48   Charlie O'Brien Holden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3492running
6 937   Bob Morris Ron HodgsonTriumph Dolomite Sprint92running
71025   Barry Seton Ford Capri GT 300092running
811    Brian Wheeler Mazda RX-391running
912    Graham Moore Ford Capri GT 300089running
1019    Peter Granger BMW 2002tii88running
1118    Kevin Kennedy Holden Torana LJ GTR XU-187running
1213    John Duggan Mazda RX-386running
1320    Russell Worthington Mazda RX-386running
1417    Ben Penhall Mazda RX-385running
1523    Peter Brown Ford Escort Mk.I RS200085running
1622    Gary Cooke Mazda RX-385running
1725    Roger Bonhomme Honda Civic84running
1824    Jim Stewart Morris Clubman GT84running
1914    Jim Laing-Peach Triumph Dolomite Sprint83running
2021    Garry McGrath Ford Escort Mk.I GT160083running
2129    Ken Brian
  Noel Riley
Honda Civic83running
2226    Jeff Harris Morris Clubman GT83running
2327    Hugh Donaldson Morris Clubman GT82running
2428    Wally Scott Toyota Corolla81running
25 31   Colin Bond Holden Dealer TeamMarlboroHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L34crankshaft
26 5    John Goss Ford Falcon XB GT Hardtopoverheating
27 8    Dick Johnson Dick JohnsonHolden Torana LJ GTR XU-1overheating
2816    Chris Heyer Volkswagen Golf Gtityre
2915    David Seldon Triumph Dolomite Sprintcrash
3030    Lyndon Arnel Ford Escort Mk.I RS2000crash

Fastest Lap: