Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1975 Calder Park

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 2 of 7
Sunday, March 16, 1975 at Calder Park Thunderdome, Melbourne, Victoria
50 laps on a 1.610 kilometer road course (80.500 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:41:27.90
Average speed: 116.484 kph
Pole time: 47.7 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 11.8 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1975 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1975 standings

1 310   Allan Grice Allan GriceCraven MildHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3450running47
2 51   Peter Brock Gown – HindhaughHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3450running0
3 42   Colin Bond Holden Dealer TeamMarlboro / Castrol GTXHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3450running0
4 818   Murray Carter Murray CarterShell / MotorcraftFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop50running0
510    John Stoopman John StoopmanHolden Torana LJ GTR XU-149running0
6 7    Rod McRae Dustings of BurwoodHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3449running0
711    Stuart Saker Stuart SakerHolden Torana LJ GTR XU-147running0
815    Lawrie Nelson Lawrie NelsonChrysler Valiant Charger R/T E4947running0
912    Bernie McClure Holden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3447running0
1014    Phil Arnull Leichhardt Auto PortHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3447running0
11168   Christine Gibson Alfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV46running0
1218    Bob Holden Bob HoldenShell / Bob Holden MotorsFord Escort Mk.I Twin Cam46running0
1317    John French Alfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV45running0
1420    Ray Gulson Ray GulsonAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV44running0
1513    Ray Kaleda Roamer Watches AustraliaHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3438running0
1619    Craig Bradtke Rotary RebuildMazda RX-338running0
17 29   Allan Moffat Allan MoffatFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop44crash0
18 9    Kelvin Gough Barry Sheales HoldenHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3433wheel0
19 1    Frank Gardner Bob JaneHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L344oil leak3
20 67   Bob Morris Ron HodgsonCitizen WatchesHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L340axle0

Fastest Lap: 48.200 seconds by Frank Gardner

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Frank Gardner133
  Allan Grice45047