Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1975 Amaroo Park

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 3 of 7
Sunday, March 30, 1975 at Amaroo Park Raceway, Annangrove, New South Wales
41 laps on a 1.940 kilometer road course (79.540 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:40:41.50
Average speed: 117.282 kph
Pole time: 57.2 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1975 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1975 standings

1 27   Bob Morris Ron HodgsonCitizen WatchesHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3441running6
2 310   Allan Grice Allan GriceCraven MildHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3441running0
31018   Murray Carter Murray CarterShell / MotorcraftFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop41running0
4 5    Bob Forbes Holden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3441running0
5 7    Barry Nixon-Smith Holden Torana LJ GTR XU-140running0
612    Lakis Manticas Mazda RX-340running0
7 9    Ray Kaleda Roamer Watches AustraliaHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3440running0
8138   Christine Gibson Alfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV39running0
914    Bob Holden Bob HoldenShell / Bob Holden MotorsFord Escort Mk.I Twin Cam39running0
1015    Peter Brown Alfa Romeo 2000 GTV39running0
1119    Ian White Ford Escort Mk.I Twin Cam39running0
1220    Ray Gulson Ray GulsonAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV38running0
1321    Craig Bradtke Rotary RebuildMazda RX-331running0
14 41   Peter Brock Gown – HindhaughHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3435differential6
15 12   Colin Bond Holden Dealer TeamMarlboro / Castrol GTXHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3429differential29
16 69   Allan Moffat Allan MoffatFord Falcon XB GT Hardtop22crash0
1718    Bernie Haehnle Mazda RX-322crash0
1816    Phil Arnull Leichhardt Auto PortHolden Torana LH SL/R 5000 L3416dnf0
19 8    John French Alfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo Dealers AustraliaAlfa Romeo 2000 GTV12dnf0
2017    Don Holland Mazda RX-39dnf0
2111    Barry Seton Ford Capri V60did not start0

Fastest Lap: 56.400 seconds by Colin Bond

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Colin Bond12929
  Peter Brock30356
  Bob Morris36416