Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1974 Surfers Paradise

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 7 of 8
Sunday, May 19, 1974 at Surfers Paradise International Raceway, Gold Coast, Queensland
25 laps on a 3.200 kilometer road course (80.000 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:34:54.80
Average speed: 137.483 kph
Pole time: 81.6 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1974 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1974 standings

1 18   Peter Brock Holden Dealer TeamMarlboro / Castrol / TAAHolden Torana LH SL/R 500025running
2 2    Bob Morris Ron HodgsonRon Hodgson MotorsHolden Torana LJ GTR XU-125running
3 32   Dick Johnson Holden Dealer TeamZuppsHolden Torana LJ GTR XU-125running
4 618   Murray Carter Shell RacingShellFord Falcon XA GT Hardtop25running
5 5    Graeme Adams Holden Torana LJ GTR XU-124running
6 710   Bob Forbes Holden Torana LJ GTR XU-124running
7 8    Phil Waters Ford Falcon XY GT-HO Phase III24running
81729   Ray Gulson Alfa Romeo GTV 200024running
912    John Wharton Mazda RX-323running
1010    John English Ford Escort GT160023running
111526   Mel Mollison Mazda RX-323running
1211    Lyndon Arnel Ford Escort GT160023running
1316    Tom Heffernan Holden Torana LJ GTR XU-123running
1418    Phil Brude Morris Cooper S22running
1519    Keith Henry Morris Cooper S22running
1620    Keith Shaw Honda Civic21running
1721    Peter LeFrancke Toyota Corolla21running
18 913   Bob Holden Bryan Byrt FordByran Byrt FordFord Escort GT160023engine
19 44   Allan Grice Holden Torana LH SL/R 500012engine
2013    Ron Dickson Holden Monaro HQ GTS3509engine
2114    John French Alfa Romeo GTV 20006dnf

Fastest Lap: 81.900 seconds by Peter Brock