Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1970 South Australian Touring Car Championship

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 4 of 7
Monday, June 15, 1970 at Mallala Motorsports Park, Mallala, South Australia
32 laps on a 2.570 kilometer road course (82.240 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:44:02.60
Average speed: 112.035 kph
Pole time: 78.2 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1970 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1970 standings

1 31   Ian Geoghegan Geoghegan's Sporty CarsFord Mustang32running13
2 24   Norm Beechey Shell Racing TeamShellHolden Monaro HT GTS350running0
3 18   Brian Foley Chesterfield FilterPorsche 911Srunning0
4 75   Bill Brown Porsche 911Srunning0
5 66   Bob Jane Shell Racing TeamShellFord Mustangrunning0
6102   Peter Manton Shell Racing TeamShellMorris Cooper Srunning0
71164   John Lewis John LewisHolden LC Toranarunning0
81433   Malcolm Nancarrow Shell Racing TeamShellFord Cortina Lotusrunning0
91214   John Kay Indianapolis Speed ShopChevrolet Chevy II Novarunning0
1016    Ian Brown Toyota Corollarunning0
11 8    Terry Allan Chevrolet Camarorunning0
12 49   Allan Moffat Allan MoffatCoca-ColaFord Mustang Boss 30228clutch19
1313    R. CollinsonMorris Cooper19dnf0
14 9    J. BassettFord Escort16dnf0
15 53   Jim McKeown Shell Racing TeamShellPorsche 911S14tyres0
1615    Norm Gown Holden5dnf0
1717    P. PetersHolden5dnf0

Fastest Lap: 79.700 seconds by Ian Geoghegan

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Allan Moffat11919
  Ian Geoghegan203213