Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1970 Bathurst

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 2 of 7
Monday, March 30, 1970 at Mount Panorama Circuit, Bathurst, New South Wales
20 laps on a 6.080 kilometer street course (121.600 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:51:11.12
Average speed: 92.652 kph
Pole time: 149.9 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 3

Glossary    1970 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1970 standings

1 64   Norm Beechey Shell Racing TeamShellHolden Monaro HT GTS35020running
2 11   Ian Geoghegan Geoghegan's Sporty CarsFord Mustangrunning
3 26   Bob Jane Shell Racing TeamShellFord Mustangrunning
4 53   Jim McKeown Shell Racing TeamShellPorsche 911Srunning
5 48   Brian Foley Chesterfield FilterPorsche 911Srunning
6 711   Chris Brauer Chris BrauerFord Mustangrunning
7 921   Peter Manton Shell Racing TeamShellMorris Cooper Srunning
81015   Bob Holden Ford Escortrunning
9 899   Phil Barnes Phil CollierMorris Cooper Srunning
1016    Bob Inglis Ford Cortinarunning
1115    Herb Taylor Holdenrunning
1214    Jeff Leighton Morris Cooper Srunning
1313    Phil Webb Morris Cooper Srunning
1434   Bill Fanning Ford Cortina Mk I Lotusrunning
1522   Dick Johnson Holden Torana LC GTRrunning
1623   Gloria Taylor Holden EHrunning
17 341   Allan Moffat Allan MoffatSterling ClothingFord Mustang Boss 30212spark plug
1811    Barrie Broomhall Morris Cooper S7dnf
1912    Brian Wheeler 1dnf

Fastest Lap: 151.200 seconds by Norm Beechey & Allan Moffat