Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (1)

Crew Chiefs

1967 Australian Touring Car Championship

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 1 of 1
Sunday, July 30, 1967 at Lakeside International Raceway, Brisbane, Queensland
50 laps on a 2.410 kilometer road course (120.500 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:54:43.40
Average speed: 132.119 kph
Pole time: 63.4 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 12 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    1967 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1967 standings

1 21   Ian Geoghegan Ford Mustang50running11
2 48   Brian Foley Morris Cooper S50running0
3 52   Peter Manton Morris Cooper S50running0
4 75   Kevin Bartlett Alfa Romeo GTA50running0
5 37   Greg Cusack Ford Mustang49running0
6 63   Jim McKeown Ford Cortina Mk I Lotus49running0
71210   Rod Coppins Ford Mustang47running0
826   John French Morris Cooper S47running0
9    John Humphrey Austin Cooper S47running0
10    J. RoutMorris Cooper S46running0
11    G. CloughHolden EH43running0
12    M. McGregorMorris Cooper S43running0
13    Laurie Stewart Morris Cooper S45dnf0
14 14   Norm Beechey Chevrolet Chevy II Nova39crash39
15 811   Paul Fahey Ford Mustang31fuel pump0
1610    Brian Michelmore Ford Cortina Mk I Lotus28gearbox0
17    Evan Thomas Holden EH20dnf0
18    Terry Allan Chevrolet Camaro17dnf0
19    John Reilly Holden EH5dnf0
20 96   Bob Jane Ford Mustang2gearbox0

Fastest Lap: 63.300 seconds by Norm Beechey

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Norm Beechey13939
  Ian Geoghegan405011