Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1963 Australian Touring Car Championship

Previous race results
Next race results                     Next at this track


Australian Touring Car Championship race number 1 of 1
Monday, April 15, 1963 at Mallala Motorsports Park, Mallala, South Australia
25 laps on a 3.380 kilometer road course (84.500 kilometers)

Time of race: 0:50:03.20
Average speed: 101.292 kph
Pole time: 117.9 seconds
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 7 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 0

Glossary    1963 Australian Touring Car Championship results   /   1963 standings

1 171   Bob Jane Bob JaneJaguar Mk II 4.125running25
2 299   Ern Abbott E. Abbott Car SalesChrysler Valiant25running0
3 346   Clem Smith C. Smith MotorsChrysler Valiant R Series25running0
4111   Harry Firth Ford Motor Co.Ford Consul Cortina Mk I24running0
5 759   Peter Manton P. Manton MotorsMorris Cooper24running0
6 487   Clive Millis Merlyn MotorsHolden24running0
749   George Reynolds George ReynoldsVolkswagen24running0
8112   Gavin Baillieu Harry FirthMorris Cooper23running0
9 578   Pat James Motor ImprovementsFiat 150023running0
1030   Cyril Nancarrow Cyril NancarrowAustin A90 Westminster23running0
1170   B. MurphyB. MurphyHolden23running0
1256   L. CallawayO'Callaghan MotorsMorris Cooper23running0
1357   W. WauchopeJW TaylorsMorris Cooper23running0
1450   Ken Virgin Ken VirginVolkswagen23running0
151236   Dave Sullivan D. Sullivan MotorsHolden23running0
1635   R. BrownBJ Auto ServiceSimca Aronde23running0
1760   D. DixD. DixHolden23running0
181192   W. NalderW. NalderHillman22running0
1969   John Brindley Car WorldHolden22running0
20114   Wally Wilson Team SAASCitroen ID1922running0
2162   N. WebbC&S MotorsMorris 85017dnf0
221473   Terry Sully Terry SullyHillman Minx17dnf0
23 958   Richard Thurston Richard ThurstonMorris 85016dnf0
24 885   R. ForbesForcars Pty LtdHolden11dnf0
2582   V. ClancyV. ClancyHolden7dnf0
2679   Brian Sampson Motor ImprovementsAustin Lancer4dnf0
2764   C. RoskillyC. RoskillyAustin A90 Westminster3dnf0
2839   R. LoaderR. LoaderHolden3dnf0
29 674   Norm Beechey Norm BeecheyHolden 48-2150dnf0

Fastest Lap: 117.200 seconds by Bob Jane

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bob Jane12525