Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs


Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


NASCAR Grand National race number 10 of 19
Sunday, August 13, 1950 at Occoneechee Speedway, Hillsborough, NC
100 laps on a 1.000 mile dirt track (100.000 miles)

Time of race: n/a
Average speed: n/a
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: 1
Margin of victory: n/a
Attendance: 10000
Lead changes: 3

Glossary    1950 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1950 standings

11571   Fireball Roberts Sam Rice'49 Oldsmobile1001125running43
2 241   Curtis Turner Eanes Motor Co.   (John Eanes)'50 Oldsmobile100750running45
3 125   Dick Linder Don Rogala'50 Oldsmobile500running0
480   Bill Rexford Julian Buesink'50 Oldsmobile400running0
519   Clyde Minter Clyde Minter'50 Mercury300running0
6    Gene Austin '50 Oldsmobile2000
742   Lee Petty Petty Special   (Petty Enterprises)'49 Plymouth1500
892   Herb Thomas Herb Thomas'50 Plymouth1250
977   Chuck Mahoney Brooks Motors'50 Mercury1000
1090   Johnny Mantz Red Star Garage   (Buddy Elliott)'49 Lincoln750
1160   George Hartley Julian Buesink'50 Ford500
1247   Pee Wee Martin Ed Lawrence'47 Buick5012
1337   Bill Snowden Nash Motor Co.   (Nash Motor Co.)'50 Nash500
14    Lyle Scott '49 Lincoln500
15    Don White '49 Ford500
16    Pap White '50 Mercury 0
176   Marshall Teague Paul Cox'49 Lincoln 0
1850   Bill Joslin Bill Joslin'49 Ford 0
1927   Jimmy Florian Euclid Motor Co.   (Jimmy Florian)'50 Ford 0
204   Gayle Warren Earl Blevins'49 Oldsmobile 0
210   Jimmie Lewallen Sam Rice'50 Oldsmobile 0
2218   Dick Burns '50 Oldsmobile 0
2310   Ray Duhigg Ray Duhigg'50 Plymouth 0
2449   Glenn Dunaway Glenn Dunaway'49 Oldsmobile 0
2511   Bob Apperson Bob Apperson'49 Oldsmobile 0
2631   Sterling Long Gate City Truck Stop   (Sterling Long)'49 Hudson crash0
272   Bill Blair Sam Rice'49 Oldsmobile 0

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Lloyd Moore59Julian BuesinkMercury

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Curtis Turner14545
  Pee Wee Martin465712
  Fireball Roberts5810043