Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1939 Belgian Grand Prix

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


European Drivers Championship race number 1 of 4
Sunday, June 25, 1939 at Circuit de Spa Francorchamps, Francorchamps, Belgium
35 laps on a 14.500 kilometer street course (507.500 kilometers)

Time of race: 3:20:21.0
Average speed: 152 kph
Pole time: drew for pole
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 16.9 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1939 European Drivers Championship results   /   1939 standings

1 222   Hermann Lang Daimler-Benz AGMercedes-Benz W154353:20:21.0151
2 48   Rudolf Hasse Auto Union AGAuto Union D35+16.902
3 924   Manfred von Brauchitsch Daimler-Benz AGMercedes-Benz W15435+113.003
41012   Raymond Sommer Raymond SommerAlfa Romeo Tipo 30833+2 laps04
51114   Robert Mazaud Robert MazaudDelahaye T135CS31+4 laps04
61218   Louis Gerard Louis GerardDelahaye T135CS30+5 laps04
ret 42   Tazio Nuvolari Auto Union AGAuto Union D28crash04
ret 16   Hermann Paul Muller Auto Union AGAuto Union D26valve95
ret 526   Richard Seaman Daimler-Benz AGMercedes-Benz W15421crash115
ret 310   Nino Farina Giuseppe FarinaAlfa Romeo Tipo 31620supercharger05
ret1328   Adolfo Mandirola Adolfo MandirolaMaserati 8CM19suspension05
ret 68   Georg Meier Auto Union AGAuto Union D13crash06
ret 720   Rudolf Caracciola Daimler-Benz AGMercedes-Benz W1547crash07

Fastest Lap: 163.200 kph by Hermann Lang

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Hermann Paul Muller199
  Richard Seaman10167
  Hermann Lang17171
  Richard Seaman18214
  Hermann Lang223514