Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1929 Altoona Race 2

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 5 of 5
Monday, September 2, 1929 at Altoona Speedway, Tyrone, PA
160 laps on a 1.250 mile board track (200.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:46:37
Average speed: 112.556 mph
Pole speed: 133.53 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 480 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    1929 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1929 standings

1 41   Louis Meyer Miller   (Alden Sampson II)Miller / Miller SC160 running400
2 66   Fred Frame Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller / Miller SC160 running210
31328   Myron Stevens Burbach   (Frank Brisko)Miller / Miller SC160 running110
4124   Shorty Cantlon Detroit   (Tommy Milton)Detroit FD / Miller SC160 running60
51137   Wilbur Shaw Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller FD / Miller SC160 running20
6 532   Billy Arnold Spindler   (Bill White)Miller / Miller SC160 running25
7 842   Freddie Winnai Duesenberg   (A.S. Duesenberg)Duesenberg / Duesenberg SC160 running15
8 13   Lou Moore Majestic Miller   (Charles Haase)Miller / Miller SC116 running10
9 948   Speed Gardner Chromolite   (F.P. Cramer)Miller / Miller SC108 running 
10 325   Cliff Bergere Armacost   (Cliff Bergere)Miller FD / Miller SC148 water line 
11 747   Chet Gardner Buckeye Duesenberg   (C.H. Cunard)Duesenberg / Duesenberg SC56 engine 
121049   Gordon Condon Miller   (Marian Batten)Fengler / Miller SC14 supercharger 
13 226   Deacon Litz Rusco Durac   (Deacon Litz)Miller / Miller SC9 connecting rod 

Relief Drivers:

Car #37: Deacon Litz (81 laps)

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Louis Meyer12626
  Wilbur Shaw27293
  Louis Meyer30301
  Wilbur Shaw31311
  Louis Meyer32321
  Cliff Bergere33147115
  Louis Meyer14816013