Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1928 International Motor Classic

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 7 of 7
Friday, October 12, 1928 at Rockingham Park, Salem, NH
80 laps* on a 1.250 mile board track (100.000 miles)

Time of race: 0:32:03
Average speed: 117.004 mph
Pole speed: 138.5 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: under caution
Attendance: 25000
Lead changes: n/a

Glossary    1928 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1928 standings

1 325   Cliff Woodbury Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller / Miller SC50 running27125
2 416   Ralph Hepburn Miller   (Harry Miller)Miller FD / Miller SC50 running1566
3 812   Billy Arnold Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller / Miller SC50 running034
4137   Babe Stapp Miller   (Phil Shafer)Miller FD / Miller SC48 running019
5 96   Earl DeVore Chromolite / Metals Protection   (F.P. Cramer)Miller / Miller SC48 running013
6 524   Cliff Bergere Miller   (B.W. Cooke)Miller / Miller SC47 running08
7154   Leon Duray Miller   (Leon Duray)Miller FD / Miller SC46 running05
81427   Dave Evans State Auto Insurance   (Bill White)Miller / Miller SC44 crash0 
91022   Norman Batten Miller   (Norman Batten)Miller / Miller SC44 running03
10 11   Bob McDonogh Flying Cloud / Miller   (Pete DePaolo)Miller FD / Miller SC38 crash8 
11 228   Lou Moore Miller   (Charles Haase)Miller / Miller SC36 crash0 
12123   Jimmy Gleason State Auto Insurance   (Bill White)Miller / Miller SC35 crash0 
131115   Ray Keech Simplex Piston Ring / Miller   (M.A. Yagle)Miller / Miller SC35 crash0 
141614   Deacon Litz Miller   (Alden Sampson II)Miller / Miller SC34 running0 
15 710   Fred Comer Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller FD / Miller SC25 fatal crash0 
16 68   Louis Meyer Stutz-Miller   (Burgamy)Miller / Miller SC7 ignition0 
* Race shortened to 50 laps due to track deterioration.

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Zeke MeyerMillerMiller / Miller SC
Chet Gardner37MillerMiller / Miller SC

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bob McDonogh188
  Ralph Hepburn92315
  Cliff Woodbury245027