Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1927 Culver City Race

Previous race results
Next race results                     Previous at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 1 of 11
Sunday, March 6, 1927 at Culver City Speedway, Culver City, CA
200 laps on a 1.250 mile board track (250.000 miles)

Time of race: 2:00:17
Average speed: 124.712 mph
Pole speed: 144.2 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 25.8 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1927 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1927 standings

1 712   Leon Duray Miller   (Leon Duray)Miller FD / Miller SC200 running34500
2 41   Harry Hartz Erskine Miller   (Harry Hartz)Miller FD / Miller SC200 running0260
3 33   Pete DePaolo Perfect Circle / Miller   (Pete DePaolo)Miller FD / Miller SC200 running8140
4 12   Frank Lockhart Perfect Circle / Miller   (Frank Lockhart)Miller / Miller SC200 running2780
5 925   Harlan Fengler Locomobile Junior 8Fengler / Locomobile SC200 running050
61116   Eddie Hearne DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg SC200 running035
71621   Earl DeVore Miller   (Earl DeVore)Miller / Miller SC200 running025
8128   Norman Batten Miller   (Norman Batten)Miller / Miller SC200 running015
9 824   Al Melcher Miller   (Charles Haase)Miller / Miller SC200 running010
101731   George Abell DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg SC200 running05
11155   Frank Elliott Locomobile Junior 8   (Frank Elliott)Fengler / Locomobile SC195 running0 
12 67   Dave Lewis Miller   (Dave Lewis)Miller FD / Miller SC195 running0 
13149   Dave Evans Duesenberg   (Dave Evans)Duesenberg / Duesenberg SC195 running76 
14 215   Cliff Woodbury Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller / Miller SC83 crash55 
151319   Ralph Hepburn Boyle Valve   (Cliff Woodbury)Miller / Miller SC71 fuel line0 
16 54   Bennett Hill Cooper Engineering   (Earl Cooper)Miller FD / Miller SC58 engine0 
171822   William Shattuc Miller   (William Shattuc)Miller / Miller SC58 valve0 
181035   Fred Lecklider MillerMiller / Miller SC16 clutch0 

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Earl DeVore10Nickel Plate / MillerEarl DeVoreMiller / Miller SC
Louis Meyer26MillerMiller / Miller SC
Fred Frame37MillerO.B. DolfingerMiller / Miller SC
WDCliff Bergere21MillerMuller BrothersMiller / Miller SC

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Frank Lockhart12727
  Cliff Woodbury288255
  Leon Duray83875
  Dave Evans8816376
  Pete DePaolo1641718
  Leon Duray17220029