Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1923 Beverly Hills Race 2

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 8 of 8
Thursday, November 29, 1923 at Los Angeles Motor Speedway, Beverly Hills, CA
200 laps on a 1.250 mile board track (250.000 miles)

Time of race: 2:13:25
Average speed: 112.43 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 185 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1923 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1923 standings

116   Bennett Hill MillerMiller / Miller200 running67500
26   Eddie Hearne Miller   (Cliff Durant)Miller / Miller200 running0260
39   Jimmy Murphy Miller   (Cliff Durant)Miller / Miller200 running0140
412   Harlan Fengler Miller   (George Wade)Miller / Miller200 running080
54   Frank Elliott Miller   (Frank Elliott)Miller / Miller200 running050
67   Ralph DePalma MillerMiller / Miller200 running035
714   Phil Shafer DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg196 running025
811   Joe Boyer DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg186 running015
98   Fred Comer Miller   (Cliff Durant)Miller / Miller184 running05
1016   Leon Duray Miller   (Leon Duray)Miller / Miller174 running05
1126   Wesley Crawford Delage   (White)Delage / Delage174 running0 
122   Earl Cooper HCS MotorMiller / Miller178 valve88 
131   Tommy Milton HCS MotorMiller / Miller133 steering45 
1418   Jerry Wonderlich Miller   (Cliff Durant)Miller / Miller128 engine0 
155   Ernie Ansterburg DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg8 valve0 

Relief Drivers:

Car #8: Cliff Durant (82 laps)

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Wally Butler35MillerMiller / Miller
WDHarry Hartz3MillerCliff DurantMiller / Miller
WDBennett Hill5DuesenbergDuesenberg / Duesenberg
WDCliff Durant8MillerCliff DurantMiller / Miller

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Tommy Milton133
  Earl Cooper42825
  Tommy Milton294416
  Earl Cooper4510763
  Tommy Milton10813326
  Bennett Hill13420067