Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1915 Phoenix Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 26 of 27
Saturday, November 20, 1915 at Arizona State Fairgrounds, Phoenix, AZ
150 laps* on a 1.000 mile dirt track (150.000 miles)

Time of race: 1:42:30
Average speed: 64.39 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 1 lap +
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1915 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1915 standings

18   Earl Cooper Stutz   (Stutz Motor Car Company)Stutz109 running63 
22   Jim Parsons Jim ParsonsStutz108 running2 
35   Eddie Waterman OverlandOverland103 running44 
414   Ora Haibe Sebring   (Miles & Gwin)Duesenberg102 running0 
535   Sterling Price AppersonApperson100 running0 
611   Cliff Durant DurantStutz97 running0 
71   William Bolden DuesenbergDuesenberg93 running0 
89   C.E. Wood StutzStutz92 running0 
93   Carl Reeves National Motor VehicleNational86 running0 
1013   Robert Delno National Motor VehicleNational52 crash0 
1110   A.J. Poland Henderson Motor Car5 dnf0 
128   Barney Oldfield FiatFiat0 connecting rod0 
13134   Walter Smith FiatFiat0 did not start0 
* Race shortened to 109 laps due to darkness.

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Eddie Waterman14444
  Earl Cooper45495
  Jim Parsons60612
  Earl Cooper6210948