Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1915 Des Moines Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 17 of 27
Saturday, August 7, 1915 at Des Moines Speedway, Valley Junction, IA
300 laps on a 1.000 mile board track (300.000 miles)

Time of race: 3:27:05
Average speed: 86.919 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 66.67 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    1915 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1915 standings

16   Ralph Mulford Duesenberg   (Duesenberg Brothers)Duesenberg300 running65 
21   Ralph DePalma StutzStutz300 running173 
33   Eddie O'Donnell Duesenberg   (Duesenberg Brothers)Duesenberg300 running60 
410   W.W. Brown DuChesneau   (F.A. DuChesneau)DuChesneau / Brown300 running0 
516   Winfield Barndollar ClergyX / X300 running0 
612   Pete Henderson DuesenbergDuesenberg300 running0 
78   W.J. Shrunk WhiteWhite300 running0 
87   Tom Alley Ogren Motor CarDuesenberg300 running0 
914   A.F. Scott StutzStutz260 dnf0 
104   Billy Chandler Duesenberg   (Duesenberg Brothers)Duesenberg239 crash0 
112   Joe Cooper Sebring   (E.E. Miles & J.W. Gwin)Duesenberg39 fatal crash2 
1217   Bruno Lombardi DuesenbergDuesenberg8 connecting rod0 

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Bob BurmanPeugeotBob BurmanPeugeot / Peugeot
Grant Donaldson15Donaldson Special
Don Clarke18Firestone Columbia
WDBuddy Jones16Clergy

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Joe Cooper122
  Ralph DePalma33533
  Eddie O'Donnell369560
  Ralph Mulford9615661
  Ralph DePalma157296140
  Ralph Mulford2973004