Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1915 Chicago Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 11 of 27
Saturday, June 26, 1915 at Maywood Speedway Park, Maywood, IL
250 laps on a 2.000 mile board track (500.000 miles)

Time of race: 5:07:26
Average speed: 97.582 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 205.44 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1915 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1915 standings

1 11   Dario Resta Peugeot Auto RacingPeugeot250 running225 
2 911   Jean Porporato Sunbeam Motor CarSunbeam250 running23 
3 67   Eddie Rickenbacker Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell250 running0 
4 44   Earl Cooper StutzStutz250 running0 
51217   Harry Grant Sunbeam Motor CarSunbeam250 running0 
6 33   Gil Andersen StutzStutz250 running0 
71012   Louis Chevrolet DelageDelage / Delage250 running0 
8 79   Bob Burman Peugeot Auto Racing   (Bob Burman)Peugeot250 running0 
91319   Tom Alley DuesenbergDuesenberg250 running0 
101723   Joe Cooper Sebring   (E.E. Miles & J.W. Gwin)Duesenberg250 running0 
111622   George Babcock Peugeot Auto RacingPeugeot250 running0 
12 810   Noel Van Raalte Sunbeam Motor CarSunbeam250 running0 
13 55   Billy Carlson Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell244 running0 
141927   Tom Orr Maxwell / U.S. MotorsMaxwell241 running0 
152030   Ralph Mulford MulfordMulford / Duesenberg238 running0 
161521   Willie Haupt DuesenbergDuesenberg147 clutch0 
171115   Eddie O'Donnell DuesenbergDuesenberg140 connecting rod0 
182131   Carl Limberg Sunbeam Motor CarSunbeam110 connecting rod0 
19 22   Howdy Wilcox StutzStutz45 piston2 
201420   Otto Henning Mercer MotorsMercer21 fouled plugs0 
211824   Billy Chandler Ogren Motor CarDuesenberg12 pinion housing0 
222214   Charles Keene F. R .P.Porter0 did not start0 
232325   Hughie Hughes F. R .P.Porter0 did not start0 
242429   Earl DeVore F. R .P.Porter0 did not start0 

Relief Drivers:

Car #3: Johnny Aitken

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
Ralph DePalmaMercedesMercedes / Mercedes
Frank ZuckerBerwyn Baby
WDW.W. BrownDuChesneauDuChesneau / Brown
WDJohn MaisJohn MaisMercer / Mercer
WDBarney OldfieldBugattiBugatti / Bugatti
WDMorton10Sunbeam Motor CarSunbeam / Sunbeam

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Dario Resta11616
  Howdy Wilcox17182
  Dario Resta193719
  Jean Porporato386023
  Dario Resta61250190