Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1912 Elgin National Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 14 of 18
Saturday, August 31, 1912 at Elgin Road Race Course, Elgin, IL
36 laps on a 8.470 mile street course (304.920 miles)

Time of race: 4:25:36
Average speed: 68.881 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 292.03 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    1912 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1912 standings

14   Ralph DePalma Mercedes   (E.J. Schroeder)Mercedes36 running4 
28   Erwin Bergdoll BenzBenz36 running32 
31   Ralph Mulford Knox   (Ralph Mulford)Knox36 running0 
45   Eddie Hearne Fiat   (E.E. Hewlett)Fiat26 transmission0 
515   Hughie Hughes Mercer Motors   (Mercer Automobile Company)Mercer17 crank bearing0 
62   George Clark Mercedes   (W.H. Bertrand)Mercedes5 crash0 
7 79   David Bruce-Brown FiatFiat0 did not start0 
8 89   Teddy Tetzlaff FiatFiat0 did not start0 
9 911   Neil Whalen National Motor VehicleNational0 did not start0 

Relief Drivers:

Car #1: Billy Chandler (4 laps)

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Ralph DePalma111
  Erwin Bergdoll22221
  Ralph DePalma23242
  Erwin Bergdoll253511
  Ralph DePalma36361