Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1910 Wheeler-Schebler Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 6 of 19
Saturday, May 28, 1910 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
80 laps on a 2.500 mile brick track (200.000 miles)

Time of race: 2:46:31
Average speed: 72.065 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 317 sec
Attendance: 25000
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    1910 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1910 standings

132   Ray Harroun MarmonMarmon80 running75 
216   Leigh Lynch Jackson AutomobileJackson80 running0 
37   Johnny Aitken National Motor VehicleNational80 running0 
444   Arthur Chevrolet BuickBuick80 running5 
53   Frank Fox Pope-HartfordPope-Hartford78 running0 
647   Ben Kerscher National Motor VehicleNational77 running0 
746   Barney Oldfield KnoxKnox77 running0 
822   George Clark CuttingCutting76 running0 
911   Charlie Merz National Motor VehicleNational76 running0 
1018   Fred Ellis Jackson AutomobileJackson75 running0 
1120   D. Bisbee CuttingCutting68 running0 
1241   Bob Burman BuickBuick60 dnf0 
1331   Foxhall Keene MarmonMarmon52 running0 
1417   Louis Schwitzer Jackson AutomobileJackson52 dnf0 
1521   Frank Gelnaw CuttingCutting50 dnf0 
1642   Louis Chevrolet BuickBuick32 piston0 
1712   Bill Endicott Westcott Motor CarWestcott24 dnf0 
1810   Tom Kincaid National Motor VehicleNational20 cylinder0 
1930   Joe Dawson MarmonMarmon16 crash0 

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Arthur Chevrolet155
  Ray Harroun68075