Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1910 Elgin National Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 12 of 19
Saturday, August 27, 1910 at Elgin Road Race Course, Elgin, IL
36 laps on a 8.094 mile street course (291.384 miles)

Time of race: 4:52:30
Average speed: 59.771 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 701.05 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1910 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1910 standings

1 33   Ralph Mulford Lozier MotorLozier36 running31 
2 17   Al Livingstone National Motor VehicleNational36 running0 
31   Arthur Greiner National Motor VehicleNational36 running0 
45   George Robertson Simplex AutomobileSimplex36 running4 
58   Harry Saynor Simplex AutomobileSimplex31 running0 
612   Barney Oldfield KnoxKnox29 engine0 
710   Joe Dawson MarmonMarmon27 frame0 
82   Ed Stinson Black CrowBlack Crow23 wheel0 
914   E.F. Scheifler Jackson AutomobileJackson14 frame0 
1011   Charles Basle MathesonMatheson12 wheel0 
119   Harry Endicott Kissel-KarKissel12 radiator leak0 
126   Harry Grant AlcoAlco2 clutch1 
134   Ray Harroun MarmonMarmon2 connecting rod0 

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Harry Grant111
  Ralph Mulford254
  George Robertson694
  Ralph Mulford103627