Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1909 Prest-o-lite Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 9 of 24
Thursday, August 19, 1909 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
100 laps on a 2.500 mile dirt track (250.000 miles)

Time of race: 4:38:58
Average speed: 53.772 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: n/a
Margin of victory: 424.4 sec
Attendance: 15000
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1909 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1909 standings

135   Bob Burman BuickBuick100 running79 
261   Jap Clemens Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton100 running0 
37   Charlie Merz National Motor VehicleNational100 running0 
46   Tom Kincaid National Motor VehicleNational99 fuel feed0 
521   Bert Miller Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton98 running0 
653   Fred Ellis Jackson AutomobileJackson88 magneto7 
73   Billy Bourque KnoxKnox58 fatal crash0 
837   Louis Chevrolet BuickBuick58 blinded by dust14 
936   Lewis Strang BuickBuick36 dnf0 
1010    Tobin DeHymel Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton0 did not start0 
1111    Leigh Lynch Jackson AutomobileJackson0 did not start0 

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Louis Chevrolet11414
  Bob Burman158167
  Fred Ellis82887
  Bob Burman8910012