Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1909 Indiana Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 4 of 24
Friday, June 18, 1909 at Crown Point Road Race Circuit, Crown Point, IN
10 laps on a 23.270 mile street course (232.700 miles)

Time of race: 4:31:21
Average speed: 51.463 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 462 sec
Attendance: 50000
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1909 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1909 standings

11619   Joe Matson Chalmers-DetroitChalmers-Detroit10 running7 
2 910   George Robertson LocomobileLocomobile10 running0 
3 56   Adolph Monsen MarionMarion10 running0 
4 67   James Florida LocomobileLocomobile10 running0 
51316   Fred Wiseman Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton10 running0 
61011   Philip Wells MoonMoon10 running0 
71417   Al Poole Chalmers-DetroitChalmers-Detroit9 running0 
8 11   Alvin Maisonville CorbinCorbin8 running0 
9 33   Harry Stutz MarionMarion7 in ditch0 
101518   Carl Wright Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton7 running0 
11 45   Billy Knipper Chalmers-DetroitChalmers-Detroit4 cylinder1 
12 22   Bob Burman BuickBuick4 disqualified2 
13 78   Louis Chevrolet BuickBuick3 valve0 
141114   Lewis Strang BuickBuick1 axle0 
15 89   Billy Pearce FalcarFalcar1 dnf0 
161215   John Ruehl FalcarFalcar1 dnf0 
171712   Arthur Greiner RenaultRenault0 did not start0 

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDGeorge DeWitt8BuickBuick

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bob Burman122
  Joe Matson331
  Billy Knipper441
  Joe Matson5106