Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1909 Denver Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                    


AAA Champ Car Series race number 6 of 24
Monday, July 5, 1909 at Brighton Road Race Course, Denver, CO
20 laps on a 14.500 mile street course (290.000 miles)

Time of race: 7:26:24
Average speed: 38.978 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 158 sec
Attendance: 20000
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    1909 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1909 standings

16   Eaton McMillan ColburnColburn20 running1 
25   Harold Brinker MoonMoon20 running3 
34   Billy Knipper Chalmers-DetroitChalmers-Detroit20 running15 
42   Martin Fetscher OldsmobileOldsmobile running0 
57   Eddie Noyes ColburnColburn running0 
63   Joe Matson Chalmers-DetroitChalmers-Detroit8 magneto1 
71   Morris Martin MarmonMarmon7 accient0 

Relief Drivers:

Car #4: Joe Matson (7 laps)

Failed to qualify, withdrew, or driver changes:
WDE. Linn Mathewson2OldsmobileOldsmobile

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Billy Knipper111
  Joe Matson221
  Billy Knipper31412
  Joe Matson15162
  Harold Brinker17193
  Eaton McMillan20201