Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1909 Cobe Trophy Race

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track


AAA Champ Car Series race number 5 of 24
Saturday, June 19, 1909 at Crown Point Road Race Circuit, Crown Point, IN
17 laps on a 23.270 mile street course (395.590 miles)

Time of race: 8:01:39
Average speed: 49.287 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 65 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 8

Glossary    1909 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1909 standings

11010   Louis Chevrolet BuickBuick17 running9 
2 22   Billy Bourque KnoxKnox17 running1 
3 99   George Robertson LocomobileLocomobile17 running3 
41111   Eddie Hearne FiatFiat17 running0 
5 55   C.A. Englebeck Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton17 running0 
6 11   Bert Miller Stoddard-DaytonStoddard-Dayton13 universal joint0 
7 44   Lewis Strang BuickBuick13 running0 
8 88   Herbert Lytle AppersonApperson11 spring0 
9 77   Al Denison KnoxKnox6 connecting rod2 
101212   Bob Burman BuickBuick5 fuel tank2 
11 33   Joe Seymour AppersonApperson3 connecting rod0 
12 66   James Florida LocomobileLocomobile0 crash0 

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Bob Burman122
  Al Denison331
  Louis Chevrolet441
  Al Denison551
  Louis Chevrolet694
  George Robertson10123
  Billy Borque13131
  Louis Chevrolet14174