Skip to content
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):

Race Results

Qualifying Results

Loop Data Stats

Pit Stops

Video Links (0)

Crew Chiefs

1909 Cactus Derby

Previous race results / Next race results                    


AAA Champ Car Series race number 24 of 24
Saturday, November 6, 1909 at Los Angeles to Phoenix,
1 laps on a 480.000 mile road rally course (480.000 miles)

Time of race: 19:13:00
Average speed: 24.98 mph
Pole speed: n/a
Cautions: none
Margin of victory: 15740 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 0

Glossary    1909 AAA Champ Car Series results   /   1909 standings

19   Joe Nikrent BuickBuick1 19:13:001 
28   Charles Hillingsworth ColumbiaColumbia1 +4:22:200 
36   Bert Latham Studebaker / E. M. F.Studebaker1 +5:43:000 
410   Harris Hanshue Kissel KarKissel1 +6:51:230 
51   Max Poismans IsottaIsotta0 dnf0 
63   J.C. Coberly PennsylvaniaPennsylvania0 dnf0 
75   Guy Irwin FranklinFranklin0 axle housing0 
82   Clarence Smith ElmoreElmore0 dnf0 
94   R.P. Harrison DorrisDorris0 hit tree0 
107   Charles Harris FordFord0 dnf0 

Relief Drivers:

Car #9: Louis Nikrent
Car #8: Harold Stone
Car #6: Harry Lord; Herbert LaCasse
Car #10: Lee Gehricke; Charles Bigelow
Car #1: F.C. Fenner
Car #3: Walter Vale
Car #5: Ralph Hamlin
Car #2: D.B. Rose; George Dade

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Joe/Louis Nikrent111