Skip to content

Driver birthdays and races run on November 1st

Click on the race name to see the results of that race.
Click on the driver name to see the career statistics for that driver.


Races run on November 1st:
DateRace NameLocationSeriesWinner
11-01-1953 1953-37Lakewood SpeedwayNASCAR Grand NationalBuck Baker
11-01-1964 Jaycee 300Augusta SpeedwayNASCAR Grand NationalDarel Dieringer
11-01-1981 American 500North Carolina Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Winston CupDarrell Waltrip
11-01-1986 96 Rock 300Atlanta Motor SpeedwayARCA Permatex SuperCar SeriesGrant Adcox
11-01-1987 1987-10Tamiami ParkCART American Racing SeriesJeff Andretti
11-01-1987 Fuji Television Japanese Grand PrixSuzuka CircuitlandFormula OneGerhard Berger
11-01-1987 Nissan Indy ChallengeTamiami ParkCARTMichael Andretti
11-01-1987 Winston ClassicMartinsville SpeedwayNASCAR Busch Grand National SeriesJimmy Hensley
11-01-1987 Winston ClassicMartinsville SpeedwayNASCAR Winston Modified TourGeorge Kent, Jr.
11-01-1992 Pyroil 500KPhoenix International RacewayNASCAR Winston West SeriesDavey Allison
11-01-1992 Snap-On Tools World SeriesThompson SpeedwayNASCAR Winston Modified TourReggie Ruggiero
11-01-1992 Pyroil 500KPhoenix International RacewayNASCAR Winston CupDavey Allison
11-01-1997 General Mills / Ukrops Fall 150Richmond International RacewayNASCAR Featherlite Modified TourMike Stefanik
11-01-1997 GM Goodwrench / Delco 300Phoenix International RacewayNASCAR Craftsman Truck SeriesJoe Ruttman
11-01-1998 AC Delco 400North Carolina SpeedwayNASCAR Winston CupJeff Gordon
11-01-1998 Fuji Television Japanese Grand PrixSuzuka CircuitlandFormula OneMika Hakkinen
11-01-1998 The 500 Presented by ToyotaCalifornia SpeedwayCARTJimmy Vasser
11-01-2003 Grand American Champions WeekendDaytona Intl. Speedway Road CourseGrand-Am Rolex Sports Car SeriesForest Barber
Terry Borcheller
11-01-2003 Bashas' Supermarkets 200Phoenix International RacewayNASCAR Busch Grand National SeriesBobby Hamilton, Jr.
11-01-2008 Mark Brooks Memorial / American 200Rockingham SpeedwayHooters Pro Cup SeriesClay Rogers
11-01-2008 O'Reilly ChallengeTexas Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Nationwide SeriesKyle Busch
11-01-2009 Round 16Circuit de CatalunyaFIA Formula TwoAndy Soucek
11-01-2009 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand PrixYas Marina CircuitFormula OneSebastian Vettel
11-01-2009 AMP Energy 500Talladega SuperspeedwayNASCAR Sprint CupJamie McMurray
11-01-2013 WinStar World Casino 350Texas Motor SpeedwayCamping World Truck SeriesTy Dillon
11-01-2014 All American 400Fairgrounds Speedway NashvilleExhibition / UnclassifiedJohn H. Nemechek
11-01-2014 O'Reilly Auto Parts ChallengeTexas Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Nationwide SeriesKyle Busch
11-01-2015 Grand Prix of MexicoAutodromo Hermanos RodriguezFormula OneNico Rosberg
11-01-2015 Goody's Headache Relief Shot 500Martinsville SpeedwayNASCAR Sprint CupJeff Gordon
11-01-2020 Emilia Romagna Grand PrixAutodromo Enzo & Dino FerrariFormula OneLewis Hamilton
11-01-2020 Xfinity 500Martinsville SpeedwayNASCAR Cup SeriesChase Elliott
11-01-2020 Hyundai Monterey Sports Car ChampionshipWeatherTech Raceway Laguna SecaWeathertech SportsCar ChampionshipHelio Castroneves
Ricky Taylor
11-01-2020 All American 400Nashville SpeedwayCARS Pro Late Model TourCasey Roderick

Races shown are ones from any of the series tracked by

Drivers born on November 1st:
  Ben Breig11-01-1877
  Arthur Legat11-01-1898
  Ken Miles11-01-1918
  Tommy Stenger11-01-1922
  Bob Veith11-01-1926
  Ted Whiteaway11-01-1928
  Ralph Roberts11-01-1932
  Jackie Lewis11-01-1936
  Paul Fess11-01-1939
  Fausto Merello11-01-1940
  Philip Smith11-01-1943
  Ted Garrabrandt11-01-1945
  Bruno Sotty11-01-1949
  Randy Smith11-01-1949
  Louis Gatto11-01-1950
  Earl Baker11-01-1956
  Dennis Strickland11-01-1957
  Dave Finley11-01-1961
  Kimberly Hiskey11-01-1964
  J.C. France11-01-1965
  Mike Franklin, Jr.11-01-1970
  David Sterenberg11-01-1970
  Joey Clanton11-01-1972
  Bo Bice11-01-1975
  Nick Schumacher11-01-1975
  Tony Ackerland11-01-1976
  Clay Huckaby11-01-1976
  Michael Bockler11-01-1976
  Troy McNabb11-01-1977
  Roland Rehfeld11-01-1977
  Christian Murchison11-01-1980
  Ashley Taws11-01-1983
  Tom Kimber-Smith11-01-1984
  Michael Self11-01-1990
  Duarte Ferreira11-01-1992
  Brodie Kostecki11-01-1997
  Jacob Smith11-01-2004