Skip to content

Driver birthdays and races run on August 30th

Click on the race name to see the results of that race.
Click on the driver name to see the career statistics for that driver.


Races run on August 30th:
DateRace NameLocationSeriesWinner
08-30-1912 Illinois National Trophy RaceElgin Road Race CourseAAA Champ Car SeriesCharlie Merz
08-30-1912 Jencks Trophy RaceElgin Road Race CourseAAA Champ Car SeriesHarry Endicott
08-30-1912 Aurora Trophy RaceElgin Road Race CourseAAA Champ Car SeriesHughie Hughes
08-30-1913 Elgin National Trophy RaceElgin Road Race CourseAAA Champ Car SeriesGil Andersen
08-30-1952 Detroit 100Michigan State FairgroundsAAA Champ Car SeriesBill Vukovich
08-30-1953 Milwaukee 200Milwaukee MileAAA Champ Car SeriesChuck Stevenson
08-30-1959 Milwaukee 200Milwaukee MileUSAC Champ Car SeriesRodger Ward
08-30-1980 Autosport 100Autodrome Val BelairNASCAR North TourLangis Caron
08-30-1981 DuQuoin 100DuQuoin State FairgroundsUSAC Gold Crown SeriesRich Vogler
08-30-1981 Los Angeles Times 500Riverside International RacewayCARTRick Mears
08-30-1981 Warner W. Hodgdon 200Riverside International RacewayNASCAR Winston West SeriesRoy Smith
08-30-1981 Grand Prix of the NetherlandsCircuit Park ZandvoortFormula OneAlain Prost
08-30-1981 Molson Monza 180Autodrome de LavalMolson TourRoger Laperle
08-30-1986 Diet Pepsi 100Shasta SpeedwayNASCAR Featherlite Southwest TourRon Esau
08-30-1987 World Crown 200Jefco SpeedwayNASCAR Busch Grand National SeriesLarry Pearson
08-30-1987 Coors 200Seekonk SpeedwayNASCAR Winston Modified TourReggie Ruggiero
08-30-1987 Indiana State Fair ARCA 100Indiana State FairgroundsARCA Permatex SuperCar SeriesDean Roper
08-30-1987 LivingWell / Provini 200Road AmericaCARTMario Andretti
08-30-1992 1992-09Pacific PlaceFirestone / Dayton Indy LightsMark Smith
08-30-1992 Grand Prix of BelgiumCircuit de Spa FrancorchampsFormula OneMichael Schumacher
08-30-1992 Molson Indy VancouverPacific PlaceCARTMichael Andretti
08-30-1992 ADAP 150Thompson SpeedwayNASCAR Winston Modified TourJeff Fuller
08-30-1992 Pedigree Food for Dogs 125Toledo SpeedwayARCA SuperCar SeriesBobby Bowsher
08-30-1996 Stafford 150Stafford Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Featherlite Modified TourMike Stefanik
08-30-1997 Old El Paso Presents the Kroger 200Lanier National SpeedwaySlim Jim All-Pro SeriesDerrick Gilchrist
08-30-1997 Primestar 150Beech Ridge Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Busch North SeriesDave Dion
08-30-1997 Dura Lube 200 Presented by Trak AutoDarlington RacewayNASCAR Busch Grand National SeriesJeff Burton
08-30-1998 Canadian Auction Group 300KMosport International RacewayCASCAR Super SeriesScott Maxwell
08-30-1998 Grand Prix of BelgiumCircuit de Spa FrancorchampsFormula OneDamon Hill
08-30-1998 Farm Aid on CMT 300New Hampshire International SpeedwayNASCAR Winston CupJeff Gordon
08-30-2003 Winchester ARCA Re/Max 200Winchester SpeedwayARCA Re/Max SeriesFrank Kimmel
08-30-2003 Jackaroo Sauces 250USA International SpeedwayHooters Pro Cup SeriesBobby Gill
08-30-2003 Winn-Dixie 200 Presented by PepsiCoDarlington RacewayNASCAR Busch Grand National SeriesBrian Vickers
08-30-2003 NAPA 200 Presented by Coca ColaRocky Mountain RacewaysNASCAR Winston West SeriesScott Lynch
08-30-2003 True Value 150Thunder Road International SpeedbowlNASCAR Busch North SeriesBrian Hoar
08-30-2003 Advantage Ford 150Irwindale SpeedwayNASCAR Autozone Southwest SeriesDavid Gilliland
08-30-2003 Big Y World Class Market 150Waterford SpeedbowlNASCAR Featherlite Modified TourChuck Hossfeld
08-30-2008 Lanier 150Lanier SpeedwayNASCAR Whelen Southern Modified TourGeorge Brunnhoelzl III
08-30-2008 Detroit Sports Car ChallengeThe Raceway at Belle IsleAmerican Le Mans SeriesFranck Montagny
James Rossiter
08-30-2008 Coke Zero 200 Pres. by Sicard Holiday CampersCayuga International SpeedwayNASCAR Canadian Tire SeriesMark Dilley
08-30-2008 Charlie Campbell Memorial / Sears Auto Centers 250Mansfield Motorsports SpeedwayHooters Pro Cup SeriesBenny Gordon
08-30-2008 Camping World RV Service 300 Presented by ColemanAuto Club SpeedwayNASCAR Nationwide SeriesKyle Busch
08-30-2009 Mobil 1 Presents the Grand Prix of MosportCanadian Tire Motorsport ParkAmerican Le Mans SeriesDavid Brabham
Scott Sharp
08-30-2009 NAPA Autopro 100Circuit Gilles VilleneuveNASCAR Canadian Tire SeriesJ.R. Fitzpatrick
08-30-2009 ING Belgian Grand PrixCircuit de Spa FrancorchampsFormula OneKimi Raikkonen
08-30-2009 NAPA Auto Parts 200 Presented by DodgeCircuit Gilles VilleneuveNASCAR Nationwide SeriesCarl Edwards
08-30-2014 Bakersfield 150Kern County Raceway ParkNASCAR K&N Pro Series WestDylan Lupton
08-30-2014 Great Clips 300 to benefit Feed the ChildrenAtlanta Motor SpeedwayNASCAR Nationwide SeriesKevin Harvick
08-30-2014 MavTV 500Auto Club SpeedwayVerizon IndyCar SeriesTony Kanaan
08-30-2014 Bayport Credit Union 150Langley SpeedwayNASCAR Whelen Southern Modified TourBurt Myers
08-30-2015 Puebla 240Autodromo Miguel E. AbedNASCAR Mexico SeriesIrwin Vences
08-30-2015 Pinty's Presents the Clarington 200Canadian Tire Motorsport ParkNASCAR Canadian Tire SeriesJason Hathaway
08-30-2015 Chevrolet Silverado 250Canadian Tire Motorsport ParkCamping World Truck SeriesErik Jones
08-30-2015 GoPro Grand Prix of SonomaSonoma RacewayVerizon IndyCar SeriesScott Dixon
08-30-2020 NTI Townsville SuperSprint #2Townsville Street CircuitVirgin Australia SupercarsJamie Whincup
08-30-2020 NTI Townsville SuperSprint #3Townsville Street CircuitVirgin Australia SupercarsScott McLaughlin
08-30-2020 Rolex Belgian Grand PrixCircuit de Spa FrancorchampsFormula OneLewis Hamilton
08-30-2020 CarShield 200 Presented by CK PowerWorld Wide Technology Raceway at GatewayNASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck SeriesSheldon Creed
08-30-2020 Bommarito Automotive Group 500 Race 2Worldwide Technology Raceway at GatewayNTT IndyCar SeriesJosef Newgarden
08-30-2020 Oxford Plains 150Oxford Plains SpeedwayACT Late Model TourJimmy Hebert

Races shown are ones from any of the series tracked by

Drivers born on August 30th:
  William Turner08-30-1877
  Swan Ostewig08-30-1884
  Charles Crawford08-30-1897
  Jack Yardley08-30-1923
  Volney Schulze08-30-1929
  Gerhard Mitter08-30-1935
  Bruce McLaren08-30-1937
  Jean-Pierre Gaban08-30-1937
  Ignazio Giunti08-30-1941
  Jean-Claude Killy08-30-1943
  Wally Pankratz08-30-1945
  Allan Powell08-30-1951
  Nevin Jenkins08-30-1956
  Bill Attard08-30-1957
  Darren Wolke08-30-1963
  Tom Gray08-30-1979
  Will Davison08-30-1982
  Johnathon Brown08-30-1982
  Pierre Nicolet08-30-1989
  Patrick Barrett08-30-1989
  Santiago Urrutia08-30-1996
  Dean Thompson08-30-2001
  Roxali Kamper08-30-2007