Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (0) (moderated)
Legends Cars - USA writes:
Posted by Thunder Legends on June 23, 2010
Viewed 305 times


CODY JOHNSON WINS AT LPR! ! It was an 'all Johnson' front row at Lonesome Pine with Dace qualifying at 18.317 seconds and Cody at 18.534 seconds. The race started with the brothers racing tight and close for first and second. Greg Turner and Taylor Coffman put on a show for the fans with their batlle for 3rd and 4th. Mid-race Dace made contact with the #64B who was fighting for position with the #8 that brought out the only yellow flag. This setup a shoot out with Cody taking the victory and Hayden Woods and Drew Shortridge taking over 4th and 5th positions.

Finishing order 1) Cody Johnson (#31); 2) Dace Johnson (#1); 3) Taylor Coffman(#30); 4) Hayden Woods (#87); 5) Drew Shortridge (#32); 6) Greg Turner (#64R); 7) Mike Clonce (#8); 8) Tyler Goodwin (#64B); 9) Jim Brown (#21); 10) John Lamon (#178)

Next race is at Newport (TN) Speedway on Sat, June 29

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.