Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (14) (moderated)
All About Motorsports writes:
"The NASCAR Race Hub Mock Draft of Future Stars"
Posted by cjs3872 on July 11, 2013
Viewed 606 times


This is a listing of the 21 drivers chosen this week by seven panelists on NASCAR Race Hub the three rounds of the mock draft of future NACAR stars. I will be listing them in the order of selection, with the panelist that made the selection in parenthesis. The only qualification, as mentioned on Race Hub, is that the drivers selected must be under 30 years of age.

The seven panelists that selected the drivers were Kyle Petty, Larry McReynolds, Nate Ryan (from USA Today), Steve Byrnes, Ray Dunlap, Adam Alexander, and Matt Clark. Here were the selections

ROUND 1-Picks 1-7

1. Joey Logano (Kyle Petty)
2. Kyle Larson (Larry McReynolds)
3. Kyle Busch (Nate Ryan)
4. Brad Keselowski (Steve Byrnes)
5. Alex Bowman (Ray Dunlap)
6. Chase Elliott (Adam Alexander)
7. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. (Matt Clark)

ROUND 2-Picks 8-14

8. Ross Kenseth (Matt Clark)
9. Ty Dillon (Larry McReynolds)
10. Jeb Burton (Nate Ryan)
11. Austin Dillon (Adam Alexander)
12. Michael Self (Ray Dunlap)
13. Ryan Blaney (Kyle Petty)
14. Darrell Wallace, Jr. (Steve Byrnes)

ROUND 3-Picks 15-21

15. Corey LaJoie (Steve Byrnes)
16. Brandon McReynolds (Larry McReynolds)
17. Dylan Kwasniewski (Matt Clark)
18. Ryan Truex (Adam Alexander)
19. Trevor Bayne (Nate Ryan)
20. Gray Gaulding (Kyle Petty)
21. Brennan Poole (Ray Dunlap)

On the NASCAR Race Hub Draft Board but not selected:

Chris Buescher, James Buescher, Joey Coulter, Ryan Gifford, Max Gresham, Cameron Hayley, Ben Kennedy, Brett Moffitt, Sergio Pena, Ryan Preece, German Quiroga, Ben Rhodes, Kenzie Ruston, Daniel Suarez, and Kevin Swindell.

So there's the list of the drivers that the seven panelists on NASCAR Race Hub selected in their mock 3-round draft, and in what order, as well as the 15 others that were on the board, but not selected. As always, let the debate begin.

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.