Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (5) (moderated)
A slightly opinionated person writes:
"The F1 Teams Championship"
Posted by Biscuits In A Red Bull on March 2, 2013
Viewed 292 times


So, after many changes to the driver line-up of 2013, it looks like it's finally been sorted. So this means that my doomed F1 Teams Predictor Cup will start it's inaugural season in 2013. The official driver list of 2013:

No. Driver Full team name Chassis/Engine
1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing Red Bull-Renault
2 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing Red Bull-Renault
3 Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari Ferrari
4 Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari Ferrari
5 Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes McLaren-Mercedes
6 Sergio Perez Vodafone McLaren Mercedes McLaren-Mercedes
7 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus F1 Team Lotus-Renault
8 Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 Team Lotus-Renault
9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team Mercedes
10 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team Mercedes
11 Nico Hulkenberg Sauber F1 Team Sauber-Ferrari
12 Esteban Gutiérrez Sauber F1 Team Sauber-Ferrari
14 Paul di Resta Sahara Force India F1 Team Force India-Mercedes
15 Adrian Sutil Sahara Force India F1 Team Force India-Mercedes
16 Pastor Maldonado Williams F1 Team Williams-Renault
17 Valtteri Bottas Williams F1 Team Williams-Renault
18 Jean-√?ric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso Toro Rosso-Ferrari
19 Daniel Ricciardo Scuderia Toro Rosso Toro Rosso-Ferrari
20 Charles Pic Caterham F1 Team Caterham-Renault
21 Giedo van der Garde Caterham F1 Team Caterham-Renault
22 Jules Bianchi Marussia F1 Team Marussia-Cosworth
23 Max Chilton Marussia F1 Team Marussia-Cosworth

Remember that you must pick only 2 drivers for your team. You can switch drivers throughout the season (maximum of 4 changes) but remember that no team can share drivers. The aim of the game is to successfully predict where each of your drivers will finish. After each Grand Prix, I'll show the points table. The points system is as follows:

Successfully chosen - 10pts
1 place off - 8pts
2 places off - 6pts
3 places off - 4pts
4 places off - 2pts
5 places off - 1pt
6 or worse - 0pts

*Bonus 2pts for successfully predicting qualifying result, but no leeway points are given for qualifying.

Please choose your drivers! I hope this works out and you guys enjoy it! This will start on 15th March, I'll see you then!

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.