Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (13) (moderated)
All About Motorsports writes:
"Preliminary 2013 Cup Line-Up"
Posted by cjs3872 on November 20, 2012
Viewed 321 times


This is the preliminary line-up for the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Season. Please note that this is just preliminary at this time. Teams I know of to be primarily start-and-park teams will not be included, and while I'll focus on th full-time teams, some part-time teams will also be included. Where the drivers are not known "DRIVER TBA" will be listed, and cars with mulitple drivers will have all the drivers that I know or suspect will be driving the car listed.

Here's the preliminary list of Cup teams and drivers for the 2013 season, as of November 20, 2012. And remember that this list is subject to change. The drivers and teams will be listed in order of car number and 2012 car numbers will be used in case of possible number switches that I'm not completely sure of.

1. 1-Jamie McMurray (Earnhardt-Ganassi Racing)
2. 2-Brad Keselowski (Penske Racing)
3. 5-Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports)
4. 9-Marcos Ambrose (Richard Petty Motorsports)
5. 10-Danica Patrick (R) (Stewart-Haas Racing)
6. 11-Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing)
7. 12-Sam Hornish, Jr. (part-time) (Penske Racing)
8. 13-Casey Mears (Germain Racing)
9. 14-Tony Stewart (Stewart-Haas Racing)
10. 15-Clint Bowyer (Michael Waltrip Racing)
11. 16-Greg Biffle (Roush-Fenway Racing)
12. 17-Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. (R) (Roush-Fenway Racing)
13. 18-Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing)
14. 20-Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing)
15. 21-Trevor Bayne (part-time) (Wood Brothers Racing)
16. 22-Joey Logano (Penske Racing)
17. 24-Jeff Gordon (Hendrick Motorsports)
18. 27-Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing)
19. 29-Kevin Harvick (Richard Childres Racing)
20. 31-Jeff Burton (Richard Childress Racing)
21. 32-Ken Schrader/Terry Labonte (FAS Lane Racing)
22. 34-David Ragan (Front Row Motorsports)
23. 36-Dave Blaney (Tommy Baldwin Racing)
24. 38-David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports)
25. 39-Ryan Newman (Stewart-Haas Racing)
26. 42-Juan Montoya (Earnhardt-Ganassi Racing)
27. 43-Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports)
28. 47-Bobby Labonte (JTG-Daugherty Racing)
29. 48-Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports)
30. 51-DRIVER TBA (Phoenix Racing)
31. 55-Mark Martin/Brian Vickers/Michael Waltrip (Michael Waltrip Racing)
32. 56-Martin Truex, Jr. (Michael Waltrip Racing)
33. 78-Kurt Busch (Furniture Row Racing)
34. 83-Landon Cassill (BK Racing)
35. 88-Dale Earnhardt, Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports)
36. 93-Travis Kvapil (BK Racing)
37. 99-Carl Edwards (Roush-Fenway Racing)

R-2013 Rookie of the Year candidate.

NOTES: Only teams I know of that will primarily run the full races, or teams that ran the full race in 2012 are listed. Also, either car #83 or #93 may become car #23 next year. But since I don't know which one it will be, the 2012 car number was used.

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.