Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Comments on this blog (0) (moderated)
Motor Sports Weekly News writes:
"Jamey Caudill, Most Wins in UARA History."
Posted by drewh on January 4, 2010
Viewed 429 times


The 2009 UARA racing season marks the second time in his career that Jamey Caudill has finished second in points to Matt McCall. But in doing so Caudill became the driver with the most wins in UARA history. Caudill, from Four Oaks, North Carolina, has been the first racer to the checkered flag a total of 13 times. Not only does he hold the record for the most wins, but he also has the most Sunoco Pole Position starts. He has started first 17 times.

His 2009 performance was nothing short of outstanding with two wins, (At Tri-County Motor Speedway, in Hudson, NC, and Newport Speedway, Newport, TN), two poles, three outside poles, one most laps lead award, and four second place finishes.

Caudill is a quiet man in the pits and doesn?t let his true competitive nature come through until he?s out on the race track. But his fellow racers know that he is usually the one to beat at any race he enters. On those rare occasions when he doesn?t start near the front fans can watch him slowly, methodically pick off his fellow competitors one by one. By the end of the race, he?s usually right there fighting for the lead.

The UARA will honor Caudill, along with 2009 season Champion Matt McCall, Rookie-of-the-Year Brennan Poole , and others at the annual awards banquet January 16th in Hickory, North Carolina.

Opinions expressed in blogs are those of the individual bloggers and do not necessarily represent the views of racing-reference.info.