Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (2)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2002 Bully Hill Vineyards 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand American Road Racing Series race number 7 of 10
Friday, August 9, 2002 at Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, NY
99 laps on a 2.450 mile road course (242.6 miles)

Time of race: 2:00:06.253
Average Speed: 121.17 mph
Pole Time: 62.89 seconds
Cautions: 2 for 6 laps
Margin of Victory: 20.906 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    2002 Grand American Road Racing Series results   /   2002 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 2SR20   Butch Leitzinger
  Rob Dyson
Dyson Racing TeamGoodyear / Thetford / Norcold / Bosch / HellaFord / Riley & Scott99running8035
3 4SR74   Jack Baldwin
  George Robinson
Robinson Racing74 Ranch ResortJudd / Riley & Scott97running1230
12 1SR27   Didier Theys
  Fredy Lienhard, Jr.
Doran Lista RacingListaJudd / Dallara87running528
2 3SR16   James Weaver
  Chris Dyson
Dyson Racing TeamGoodyear / Thetford / Norcold / Bosch / HellaFord / Riley & Scott99running232
4 5SR II8   Terry Borcheller
  Anthony Lazzaro
Rand Racing / Risi Competizione Nissan / Lola95running035
5 6SR II7   Niclas Jonsson
  Marino Franchitti
Rand Racing / Risi Competizione Nissan / Lola94running032
612GT33   Bill Auberlen
  Cort Wagner
Scuderia Ferrari of Washington Ferrari 360GT90running035
713GT24   Joao Barbosa
  Thierry Perrier
Perspective Racing Mosler MT900R89running032
8 9GTS5   Chris Bingham
  Franz Konrad
  Darius Grala
Park Place RacingTransGroup / GatorzSaleen S7R89running035
9 8AGT48   Tommy Riggins
  David Machavern
Heritage MotorsportsHeritage Ford & Toyota / UniFirst Corp.Ford Mustang88running035
1015GT9   Bryan Dobyns
  Cory Friedman
  Robert Chase
Marcus MotorsportsFormal Transportation / Autometrics MotorsportsBMW M388running030
1114GT03   Cor Euser
  Rob Knook
Marcos Racing USAMajestic Car AudioMarcos / Mantis88running028
1310AGT25   Tom Nastasi
  Lou Gigliotti
LG Motorsports Chevrolet Corvette86running032
1416GT67   John Morton
  Christine Perot
The Racers GroupMail2Web.com / Rennlist.comPorsche GT3R86running026
1520GT26   Cass Whitehead
  B.J. Zacharias
ACEMCO MotorsportsAcemco AutomotivePorsche GT3R85running025
1619GT04   Paco Orti
  Cougar Jacobsen
Marcos Racing USAMajestic Car AudioPorsche GT3R85running024
1723GT66   Kevin Buckler
  Michael Schrom
The Racers GroupMail2Web.com / Rennlist.com / Brackenridge RacingPorsche GT3R85running023
1811AGT46   Stephen Richards
  Andrew Richards
Morgan Dollar MotorsportsComputer AssociatesChevrolet Corvette81running030
1918AGT47   Rob Morgan
  Charles Morgan
Morgan Dollar MotorsportsComputer AssociatesChevrolet Corvette79running028
20 7SR II70   Darren Law
  Andy Lally
G&W MotorsportsMomentum Motorcars / USIBMW / Picchio75crash030
2122GTS65   Brent Gates
  Mark Swain
TMI RacingTrak Motorsports Inc.Predator B675running032
2217GTS12   Rodney Mall
  Doug Dwyer
K&N Filters RacingK&N Performance FiltersUltima GTR57running030
2324AGT19   Kerry Hitt
  Doug Mills
ACP MotorsportsAdvanced Composite ProductsChevrolet Corvette44steering026
2421SR52   Tim Gaffney
  Dan Kraus
Powerslide Motorsports Buick / Kudzu0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 63.676 seconds by Didier Theys

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of