Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2008 Mexico City 250

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 3 of 15
Saturday, April 19, 2008 at Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City, Mexico
100 laps on a 2.500 mile road course (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:39:04.173
Average Speed: 94.298 mph
Pole Time: 79.508 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 14 laps
Margin of Victory: .629 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    2008 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2008 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
14 8DP16   Antonio Garcia
  Matteo Bobbi
Cheever RacingCrown Royal Cask #16Pontiac / Coyote95did not finish017
2729GT67   Tim George, Jr.
  Spencer Pumpelly
The Racers GroupGleukos / Tampico / WIN Institute / 944 MagazinePorsche GT3 Cup81did not finish019
2816DP2   Henry Zogaib
  Ryan Dalziel
Peter BaronSAMAXBMW / Riley58did not finish015
2930GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Nick Ham
SpeedSourceCastrol Syntec / MazdaMazda RX-855did not finish018
3012DP7   Matt Plumb
  Gene Sigal
SigalsportRum Bum / GRW.com.mxBMW / Riley43did not finish014
31 6DP10   Max Angelelli
  Michael Valiante
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Dallara43did not finish013
115DP91   Jim Matthews
  Marc Goossens
Bob StallingsRiley-Matthews MotorsportsPontiac / Riley100running2935
2 1DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley100running4432
3 7DP76   Niclas Jonsson
  Ricardo Zonta
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Lola100running030
4 4DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley100running528
5 9DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley100running026
613DP6   John Pew
  Ian James
Michael Shank Racing Ford / Riley100running025
714DP77   Memo Gidley
  Brad Jaeger
Doran RacingKodakFord / Dallara100running024
817DP59   J.C. France
  Joao Barbosa
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley100running023
9 5DP47   Burt Frisselle
  Gabriele Gardel
Doran RacingBSI / CDOC / Anasten PlusFord / Dallara100running022
1018DP75   Tracy Krohn
  Eric van de Poele
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Lola100running021
11 3DP58   Darren Law
  David Donohue
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley100running2220
1210DP3   Shane Lewis
  Bill Lester
Southard Motorsports Lexus / Riley99running019
1311DP23   Bill Auberlen
  Joey Hand
Alex Job RacingRuby TuesdayPorsche / Crawford96running018
1522GT57   Robin Liddell
  Andrew Davis
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Automotive / Bryan Mark FinancialPontiac GXP.R95running035
1620GT07   Paul Edwards
  Kelly Collins
Banner RacingBanner EngineeringPontiac GXP.R95running032
1719GT87   Pierre Kaffer
  Dirk Werner
Farnbacher Loles Racing Porsche GT3 Cup95running030
1824GT72   Lawson Aschenbach
  Tim Lewis, Jr.
Autohaus Motorsports Pontiac GXP.R94running028
1921GT69   Emil Assentato
  Jeff Segal
  Nick Longhi
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-894running026
2028GT66   Bryce Miller
  Ted Ballou
The Racers GroupMarquis Jets / Mitchell Rubber / Resorts International / IPC / Total LubricantsPorsche GT3 Cup94running025
2126GT06   Ron Fellows
  Leighton Reese
Banner RacingBanner EngineeringPontiac GXP.R94running024
2223GT86   Eric Lux
  Leh Keen
Farnbacher Loles Racing Porsche GT3 Cup94running023
2331GT30   Jameson Riley
  Craig Stone
Racers Edge MotorsportsGuardian Edge TechnologiesMazda RX-893running022
24 2DP61   Brian Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
AIM AutosportExchange Traded Gold / Mike Direct ConnectFord / Riley93running016
2527GT27   Kevin O'Connell
  Kevin Roush
O'Connell Racing Porsche GT3 Cup92running021
2625GT21   Matt Connolly
  Pepe Montano
  Diego Alessi
Matt Connolly MotorsportsP1 Groupe / Lucy Plast / APCO / Barbetti / Erremme / Davide Cenci / Pacific Teaze / Black Flag GearPontiac GTO.R83running020

Fastest Lap: 80.521 seconds by Alex Gurney

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
21233   debris esses 
40434   debris turn 8 
45517   #7,10 accident turn 8 
  Percent of race run under caution: 14.0%             Average green flag run: 21.5 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Memo Rojas11515
  David Donohue16205
  Memo Rojas213313
  Jon Fogarty34385
  Memo Rojas39413
  Darren Law425817
  Scott Pruett597113
  Marc Goossens7210029