Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (1)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2007 Linder Industrial Komatsu Grand Prix of Miami

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 3 of 20
Saturday, March 24, 2007 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Homestead, FL
91 laps on a 2.300 mile road course (209.3 miles)

Time of race: 2:30:16.762
Average Speed: 83.564 mph
Pole Time: 74.321 seconds
Cautions: 7 for 36 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.759 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2007 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2007 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
3917DP76   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Riley65crash012
4337GT28   Ian Baas
  Bob Miller
At Speed MotorsportsCelette / Ian Global ShippingPorsche GT3 Cup35cv joint08
3745GT43   Joe Nonnamaker
  Wayne Nonnamaker
Team / GoJo / HawkChevrolet Corvette68did not finish011
3814DP91   Jim Matthews
  Marc Goossens
Riley-Matthews Motorsports Pontiac / Riley66did not finish013
40 8DP16   Andy Wallace
  Chris Dyson
Howard MotorsportsThetford / NorcoldPorsche / Crawford58did not finish011
4144GT42   Joe Sahlen
  Will Nonnamaker
Team / GoJo / HawkChevrolet Corvette47did not finish010
4240GT21   Matt Connolly
  Orlam Sonora
  Sean Guthrie
Matt Connolly MotorsportsBiltBest Windows & Doors / Wireless City / BKTT Limo / CelYoungBMW M336did not finish09
4442GT24   Joe Safina
  Joel Feinberg
  Bruce McQuiston
Matt Connolly Motorsports790 The Ticket / P1 GroupeBMW M37did not finish07
115DP05   Bill Auberlen
  Matthew Alhadeff
Team SigalsportLuggage Express / Mad Packers / USXP.comBMW / Riley91running1135
2 1DP10   Wayne Taylor
  Max Angelelli
  Jan Magnussen
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Riley91running3632
3 7DP01   Scott Pruett
  Memo Rojas
Chip GanassiTelmexLexus / Riley91running030
416DP11   Milka Duno
  Patrick Carpentier
Peter BaronCITGOPontiac / Riley91running028
511DP59   Hurley Haywood
  J.C. France
Brumos RacingBrumos Porsche / KendallPorsche / Riley91running026
6 5DP58   David Donohue
  Darren Law
Brumos RacingRed Bull / Brumos PorschePorsche / Riley91running2025
712DP19   Rob Finlay
  Michael Valiante
Finlay MotorsportsZ-Line Designs / Mission Residential / Make-A-WishFord / Crawford91running024
8 4DP75   Colin Braun
  Max Papis
Krohn Racing Pontiac / Riley91running023
9 3DP23   Patrick Long
  Jorg Bergmeister
Alex Job RacingRuby TuesdayPorsche / Crawford91running022
10 9DP61   Brian Frisselle
  Mark Wilkins
  Burt Frisselle
AIM AutosportExchange Traded GoldLexus / Riley91running021
11 2DP99   Jon Fogarty
  Alex Gurney
Bob StallingsGainsco Auto InsurancePontiac / Riley91running020
1219DP6   Henry Zogaib
  Ian James
Michael Shank Racing Lexus / Riley91running1519
1310DP77   Memo Gidley
  Jorge Goeters
Doran RacingKodakFord / Doran91running018
14 6DP39   Christian Fittipaldi
  Harrison Brix
Eddie Cheever, Jr.Crown Royal Special ReservePorsche / Fabcar90running917
1522GT70   Sylvain Tremblay
  Nick Ham
SpeedSourceMazda / MazdaspeedMazda RX-890running035
1636GT66   Andy Lally
  Mark Greenberg
The Racers GroupCRG / Maxter / Rotax / MBA Group / NFP / F1 AirPorsche GT3 Cup90running032
1726GT87   Bryce Miller
  Dirk Werner
Farnbacher Loles RacingMarquis Jet / IPC / RecaroPorsche GT3 Cup90running030
1823GT74   Eric Lux
  Wolf Henzler
Tafel RacingRembrandt CharmsPorsche GT3 Cup90running028
1921GT85   Dominik Farnbacher
  Leh Keen
Farnbacher Loles RacingShoes For Crews / RecaroPorsche GT3 Cup90running026
2027GT22   Carlos de Quesada
  Jean Francois Dumoulin
Alegra MotorsportsGatorade / TodayMD.comPorsche GT3 Cup89running025
2124GT07   Paul Edwards
  Kelly Collins
Banner RacingBanner EngineeringPontiac GXP.R89running024
2234GT81   Steve Johnson
  Patrick Huisman
Synergy RacingEMC Mechanical / Gamewell MechanicalPorsche GT3 Cup89running023
2329GT17   Greg Wilkins
  Dave Lacey
Doncaster RacingMineStar Solutions / Tim HortonsPorsche GT3 Cup89running022
2432GT06   Leighton Reese
  Tim Lewis, Jr.
Banner RacingBanner EngineeringPontiac GXP.R88running021
2539GT67   Scott Tucker
  Ed Zabinski
The Racers GroupSpecialty Medical Supplies / 500 Fast CashPorsche GT3 Cup88running020
2613DP60   Mark Patterson
  Oswaldo Negri, Jr.
Michael Shank RacingNetapp / TSPLexus / Riley88running016
2731GT57   Dominic Cicero II
  Marc Bunting
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson AutomotiveChevrolet Corvette88running019
2830GT97   Tommy Riggins
  Vic Rice
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson AutomotiveChevrolet Corvette88running018
2938GT14   Cory Friedman
  Hal Prewitt
Autometrics Motorsports Porsche GT3 Cup88running017
3035GT30   Lawson Aschenbach
  Mark Pavan
Racers Edge Motorsports Pontiac GXP.R88running016
3128GT69   Emil Assentato
  Nick Longhi
SpeedSourceFXDDMazda RX-887running015
3218DP3   Shane Lewis
  Randy Ruhlman
Southard MotorsportsPreformed Line Products / True Choice MotorsportsLexus / Riley87running015
3341GT35   Tommy Constantine
  Mike Borkowski
  David Murry
Playboy Racing / UnitechPlayboyNissan 350Z87running014
3433GT15   Tom Nastasi
  Alex Tagliani
Blackforest MotorsportsUSG Sheetrock / Ramset Tools / Guardian InsulationFord Mustang Cobra86running013
3520DP12   Roger Schramm
  Bill Lester
RVO MotorsportsRock Valley Oil & Chemical Co.Pontiac / Riley85running014
3625GT72   Nathan Swartzbaugh
  Andrew Davis
Tafel RacingNorth South Machinery / ANCA / Dunkel Bros. / TomosPorsche GT3 Cup82running012

Fastest Lap: 75.227 seconds by Max Angelelli

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
364   #76 spun turn 1 
21255   #12 disabled turn 8 
31355   #43 spun turn 1 
38436   #28 off course turn 6 
51566   #60,3 spun turn 2 
68736   #76,15 accident turn 8 
77804   debris turn 1 
  Percent of race run under caution: 39.6%             Average green flag run: 6.9 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Jan Magnussen12121
  Christian Fittipaldi22309
  Darren Law315020
  Ian James516515
  Max Angelelli668015
  Bill Auberlen819111