Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2002 VIR 500

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

Grand American Road Racing Series race number 8 of 10
Sunday, September 1, 2002 at Virginia International Raceway, Alton, VA
153 laps on a 3.270 mile road course (500.3 miles)

Time of race: 5:00:19.482
Average Speed: 99.954 mph
Pole Time: 153.789 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 19 laps
Margin of Victory: 25.330 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 1

Glossary    2002 Grand American Road Racing Series results   /   2002 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
18 4SR II70   Darren Law
  Andy Lally
  Armando Trentini
G&W MotorsportsMomentum Motorcars / USIBMW / Picchio37crash028
21 7SR52   Tim Gaffney
  Dan Kraus
  David Handy
Powerslide Motorsports Buick / Kudzu0did not start00
2222GT69   Chris Mitchum
  Robert Chase
  Chris Cobetto
Marcus Motorsports BMW M30did not start00
2016AGT82   Dick Greer
  John Finger
  Jack Willes
Dick Greer RacingWendy'sChevrolet Corvette1engine028
1517AGT46   Andrew Richards
  Stephen Richards
  Darius Grala
Morgan Dollar MotorsportsComputer AssociatesChevrolet Corvette77gearbox030
19 8SR64   Oliver Kuttner
  Julian Calvet
Pegasus RacingSouthern AirPorsche / Lola24gearbox028
1 3SR16   Andy Wallace
  Chris Dyson
Dyson Racing TeamGoodyear / Thetford / NorcoldJudd / Crawford153running4735
2 2SR27   Didier Theys
  Mauro Baldi
  Niclas Jonsson
Doran Lista RacingListaJudd / Dallara153running10632
3 1SR II8   Terry Borcheller
  Anthony Lazzaro
Rand Racing / Risi Competizione Nissan / Lola152running035
4 5SR II7   Ralf Kelleners
  Marino Franchitti
Rand Racing / Risi Competizione Nissan / Lola152running032
512GT33   Cort Wagner
  Bill Auberlen
Scuderia Ferrari of Washington Ferrari 360GT143running035
613GT26   Cass Whitehead
  B.J. Zacharias
  Jeff Giangrande
ACEMCO MotorsportsAcemco AutomotivePorsche GT3R142running032
710GT34   Spencer Pumpelly
  Steve Ivankovich
  Randy Pobst
Zip Racing Porsche GT3R141running030
8 6SR87   Patrice Roussel
  Edouard Sezionale
  John Mirro
  Jon Krolowicz
Sezio Florida Racing TeamCafe Noir / SDI / Lemans RacingFord / Norma136running030
918GT9   Cory Friedman
  Bryan Dobyns
Marcus MotorsportsFormal Transportation / Autometrics MotorsportsBMW M3136running028
1019AGT19   Kerry Hitt
  Doug Mills
  Owen Trinkler
ACP MotorsportsAdvanced Composite ProductsChevrolet Corvette132running035
1121AGT48   Tommy Riggins
  David Machavern
Heritage MotorsportsHeritage Ford & Toyota / UniFirst Corp.Ford Mustang131running032
1214GT03   Cor Euser
  Cougar Jacobsen
  Peter Van der Kolk
Marcos Racing USAEuroliteMarcos / Mantis130running026
1315GT66   Kevin Buckler
  Michael Schrom
The Racers GroupMail2Web.com / Adobe Road Winery / Rennlist.com / Brackenridge RacingPorsche GT3R122running025
1411GT24   Joao Barbosa
  Michel Neugarten
  Thierry Perrier
  Angelo Barretto
Perspective Racing Mosler MT900R116running024
16 9SR II17   Elliott Forbes-Robinson
  Jimmy Adams
  Joe Blacker
AB MotorsportAmadus Ind. / Motor Coach IndustriesNissan / Pilbeam60running030
1720GT67   Christine Perot
  John Morton
  Paco Orti
The Racers GroupMail2Web.com / Adobe Road Winery / Rennlist.com / Brackenridge RacingPorsche GT3R52suspension023

Fastest Lap: 99.618 seconds by Didier Theys

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of