Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (4)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

1970 Grand Prix of Belgium

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Formula One race number 4 of 13
Sunday, June 7, 1970 at Circuit de Spa Francorchamps, Francorchamps, Belgium
28 laps on a 14.100 kilometer street course (394.8 kilometers)

Time of race: 1:38:10.1
Average Speed: 241.345 kph
Pole Time: 208 seconds
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: 1.1 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    1970 Formula One results   /   1970 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Fin St # Driver Team Chass./Eng. Laps Status Led Pts
1 61   Pedro Rodriguez Yardley Team BRMBRM P153 / BRM P142281:38:10.1249
2 310   Chris Amon March EngineeringMarch 701 / Ford Cosworth DFV28+1.136
31125   Jean-Pierre Beltoise Equip Matra ElfMatra-Simca MS120 / Matra MS1228+103.704
4 828   Ignazio Giunti Scuderia Ferrari SpA SEFACFerrari 312B / Ferrari 00128+158.503
5 719   Rolf Stommelen Auto Motor Und SportBrabham BT33 / Ford Cosworth DFV28+211.802
ret1726   Henri Pescarolo Equip Matra ElfMatra-Simca MS120 / Matra MS1227electrical01
ret109   Jo Siffert March EngineeringMarch 701 / Ford Cosworth DFV26fuel pressure00
8 427   Jacky Ickx Scuderia Ferrari SpA SEFACFerrari 312B / Ferrari 00126+2 laps00
nc 914   Ronnie Peterson Antique Automobiles Racing TeamMarch 701 / Ford Cosworth DFV20+8 laps00
ret 518   Graham Hill Brooke Bond Oxo Racing-Rob WalkerLotus 49C / Ford Cosworth DFV19clutch00
ret1623   Jack Brabham Motor Racing DevelopmentsBrabham BT33 / Ford Cosworth DFV19engine00
ret 111   Jackie Stewart Tyrrell Racing OrganisationMarch 701 / Ford Cosworth DFV14engine10
ret1321   John Miles Gold Leaf Team LotusLotus 72B / Ford Cosworth DFV13gearbox00
ret 220   Jochen Rindt Gold Leaf Team LotusLotus 49C / Ford Cosworth DFV10engine00
ret142   Jackie Oliver Yardley Team BRMBRM P153 / BRM P1427engine00
ret127   Piers Courage Frank Williams Racing CarsDe Tomaso 308 / Ford Cosworth DFV4oil pressure00
ret158   Derek Bell Tom Wheatcroft RacingBrabham BT26 / Ford Cosworth DFV1gearbox00
dns1822   Alex Soler-Roig World Wide RacingLotus 72C / Ford Cosworth DFV0did not start00

Fastest Lap: 244.744 kph by Chris Amon

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Chris Amon111
  Jackie Stewart221
  Chris Amon342
  Pedro Rodriguez52824