Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2005 Porsche 250 Presented by Bradley Arant

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series race number 8 of 15
Sunday, July 31, 2005 at Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, AL
95 laps on a 2.380 mile road course (226.1 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:53.334
Average Speed: 79.029 mph
Pole Time: 82.266 seconds
Cautions: 7 for 28 laps
Margin of Victory: 18.585 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 6

Glossary    2005 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series results   /   2005 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
8 1DP99   Alex Gurney
  Bob Stallings
Blackhawk RacingGainsco Insurance / Wells Fargo BankPontiac / Riley95running2023
9 2DP66   Christian Fittipaldi
  Jorg Bergmeister
The Racers GroupKrohn RacingPontiac / Riley94out of fuel3922
1 3DP10   Max Angelelli
  Wayne Taylor
SunTrust RacingSunTrust BankPontiac / Riley95running1735
10 4DP77   Matteo Bobbi
  Fabrizio Gollin
Doran RacingCrown Royal Special ReserveFord / Doran94running021
3 5DP6   Mike Borkowski
  Kenny Wilden
Michael Shank RacingMears Motor Coach / Graydon Elliott CapitalPontiac / Riley95running430
2 6DP19   Memo Gidley
  Michael McDowell
Finlay MotorsportsMake-A-Wish / Air Force Reserve / Commercial DefeasanceBMW / Riley95running832
4 7DP01   Luis Diaz
  Scott Pruett
Chip GanassiCompUSALexus / Riley95running028
5 8DP54   Ralf Kelleners
  Terry Borcheller
  Forest Barber
Kodak-Bell MotorsportsKodak / PPGPontiac / Doran95running026
12 9DP7   Jonathan Cochet
  Brian Tuttle
Tuttle Team Racing / SAMAX Pontiac / Riley93running019
3310DP8   Brian Frisselle
  Burt Frisselle
Synergy Racingrx.comBMW / Doran87half shaft015
711DP02   Cort Wagner
  Stefan Johansson
Chip GanassiNew Century MortgageLexus / Riley95running024
612DP58   David Donohue
  Darren Law
Brumos RacingRed BullPorsche / Fabcar95running025
1113DP4   Elliott Forbes-Robinson
  Butch Leitzinger
Howard Boss MotorsportsThe Boss SnowplowPontiac / Crawford94running620
2314DP59   Hurley Haywood
  J.C. France
Brumos RacingBrumos PorschePorsche / Fabcar91running016
1315DP5   Colin Braun
  Brad Coleman
Essex RacingBottle Rocket Sports & Entertainment / Team 16Ford / Crawford93running018
1716DP44   Bobby Labonte
  Roberto Moreno
Doran Labonte RacingLoctite / HenkelPontiac / Doran92running017
4117DP09   Doug Goad
  Stephan Gregoire
Spirit of Daytona RacingSpiralz Custom JewelryPontiac / Crawford65fuel leak013
4318DP67   Tracy Krohn
  Niclas Jonsson
The Racers GroupKrohn RacingPontiac / Riley47engine012
3919DP3   Darius Grala
  Shane Lewis
Southard MotorsportsPAP-Parts / OzexeBMW / Riley78running014
4520DP2   Milka Duno
  Andy Wallace
Howard Boss MotorsportsCITGOPontiac / Crawford41wheel011
1421GT16   Justin Marks
  Joey Hand
Prototype Technology GroupF1 AirBMW M393running035
2022GT17   Kelly Collins
  R.J. Valentine
Prototype Technology GroupF1 AirBMW M391running025
4223GT36   Spencer Pumpelly
  John Littlechild
TPC RacingAjilon Consulting / TPC SuperchargersPorsche GT3 Cup61wheel07
1624GT22   Ian James
  Chris Gleason
Prototype Technology Group BMW M392running030
2125GT21   Tommy Milner
  Bill Auberlen
Prototype Technology Group BMW M391running024
1526GT80   David Murry
  Craig Stanton
Synergy Racing Porsche GT3 Cup93running032
2227GT73   Andrew Davis
  Jim Tafel
Tafel Racing Porsche GT3 Cup91running023
1828GT65   Marc Bunting
  Andy Lally
The Racers Group Pontiac GTO-R92running028
1929GT64   Paul Edwards
  Jan Magnussen
The Racers Group Pontiac GTO-R91running026
3730GT57   Vic Rice
  John Stevenson
  Tommy Riggins
Stevenson MotorsportsStevenson Auto GroupChevrolet Corvette82running010
2431GT14   Leh Keen
  Cory Friedman
Autometrics MotorsportsKeen Cap / ToptulPorsche GT3 Cup91running022
4432GT61   Mike Fitzgerald
  Manuel Matos
Peter BaronSAMAXPorsche GT3 Cup47axle06
3633GT55   Zach Arnold
  Johnny Miller
ASC MotorsportsArnold MachineChevrolet Corvette83running011
3034GT43   Wayne Nonnamaker
  Joe Nonnamaker
Team / GoJo / TheRaceSite.comPorsche GT3 Cup89running016
2535GT23   Kris Szekeres
  Charles Espenlaub
  Frank Del Vecchio
Horizon / Dynamic Tech / Rockland Standard Gear / In Memory of MaryPontiac GTO91running021
2736GT96   Tim McKenzie
  Mark Hupfer
Eurosport Racing Porsche GT3 Cup91running019
3237GT35   Emil Assentato
  Nick Longhi
TPC RacingAjilon Consulting / TPC SuperchargersPorsche GT3 Cup88running014
4638GT71   Mark Greenberg
  Dave Empringham
Peter BaronNETTTS / Louis Boston / SAMAXPorsche GT3 Cup19crash05
2639GT88   Jack Baldwin
  Steve Johnson
The Racers GroupComfort Systems USAPorsche GT3 Cup91running020
4040GT05   Gene Sigal
  Matthew Alhadeff
SigalsportAlhadeff CompaniesPorsche GT3 Cup66running08
3141GT41   Joe Nonnamaker
  Will Nonnamaker
  Wayne Nonnamaker
Team / GoJo / TheRaceSite.comPorsche GT3 Cup88running015
2942GT30   Carlos de Quesada
  Scooter Gabel
Alegra MotorsportsGatorade / Sunset HiFiPorsche GT3 Cup89running017
3543GT94   Paul Mortimer
  Patrick Small
Autometrics MotorsportsMill & Textile Supply / Acme MotorsportsPorsche GT3 Cup86running012
3844GT63   Dave Master
  Marc Bullock
Auto Gallery / TRGMaster Asset Management / Somers LithiumPorsche GT3 Cup81running09
3445GT32   Mike Weinberg
  Todd Hanson
Horizon MotorsportsRockland Standard Gear / / Fastway Intl. / In Memory of MaryPontiac GTO87running013
2846GT81   Mae Van Wijk
  David Murry
Synergy / PipeServicesTT.comPorsche GT3 Cup90running018

Fastest Lap: 82.544 seconds by Christian Fittipaldi

Caution flag breakdown:
# Of
683   #5 debris turn 1 
14185   #44,63 disabled turns 8/11 
21244   #94,71 accident turn 6 
36394   #3 disabled turn 8 
44485   #2 spun turn 6 
53575   #67 disabled turn 3 
70712   debris frontstretch 
  Percent of race run under caution: 29.5%             Average green flag run: 8.4 laps

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Alex Gurney12020
  Max Angelelli213414
  Memo Gidley35428
  Elliott Forbes-Robinson43486
  Mike Borkowski49524
  Christian Fittipaldi539139
  Max Angelelli92943