Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (4)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2011 Armor All Gold Coast 600 #1

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

V8 Supercars race number 21 of 28
Saturday, October 22, 2011 at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
102 laps on a 2.960 kilometer street course (301.9 kilometers)

Time of race: 2:13:21.5515
Average Speed: 135.838 kph
Pole Time: 71.7184 seconds
Cautions: 3 for 8 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.190 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 2

Glossary    2011 V8 Supercars results   /   2011 standings

Fin St # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led Points
1 188   Jamie Whincup
  Sebastien Bourdais
Triple Eight Race EngineeringVodafoneHolden102running69150
2 36   Will Davison
  Mika Salo
Ford Performance RacingTrading PostFord102running0138
3175   Mark Winterbottom
  Richard Lyons
Ford Performance RacingOrrcon SteelFord102running0129
4 618   James Moffat
  Joey Hand
Dick JohnsonJim BeamFord102running33120
51161   Fabian Coulthard
  Patrick Long
Walkinshaw RacingBundaberg RumHolden102running0111
61811   Greg Murphy
  Oliver Gavin
Kelly RacingPepsi MaxHolden102running0102
7 815   Rick Kelly
  Jorg Bergmeister
Kelly RacingJack Daniel'sHolden102running096
81434   Michael Caruso
  Augusto Farfus
Garry RogersFujitsuHolden102running090
91619   Jonathon Webb
  Gil de Ferran
Tekno AutosportsMother Energy DrinkFord102running084
10 733   Lee Holdsworth
  Simon Pagenaud
Garry RogersFujitsuHolden102running078
11 22   Garth Tander
  Ryan Briscoe
Holden Racing TeamRockstar Energy Drink / TollHolden102running072
122447   Tim Slade
  Helio Castroneves
James Rosenberg / SBRLucky 7Ford102running069
13227   Todd Kelly
  Richard Westbrook
Kelly RacingJack Daniel'sHolden102running066
14101   James Courtney
  Darren Turner
Holden Racing TeamRockstar Energy Drink / TollHolden102running063
152355   Paul Dumbrell
  Christian Klien
Rod Nash / FPRThe Bottle-OFord102running060
16 99   Shane van Gisbergen
  Emanuele Pirro
Stone BrothersSP ToolsFord102running057
172614   Jason Bargwanna
  Allan Simonsen
Brad JonesJana LivingHolden102running054
18 449   Steve Owen
  Boris Said
Paul MorrisVIP PetfoodsHolden102running051
191216   David Reynolds
  Alex Tagliani
Kelly RacingStratcoHolden100running048
202712   Dean Fiore
  Gianni Morbidelli
Triple F Racing Ford100running045
21288   Jason Bright
  Stephane Sarrazin
Brad JonesBOCHolden99running042
221339   Russell Ingall
  Jan Magnussen
Paul MorrisSupercheap AutoHolden97running039
23 54   Alex Davison
  Marc Lieb
Stone BrothersIrwin ToolsFord78running036
24253   Tony D'Alberto
  Vitantonio Liuzzi
Tony D'AlbertoWilson SecurityFord75did not finish00
2515888   Craig Lowndes
  Andy Priaulx
Triple Eight Race EngineeringVodafoneHolden52did not finish00
262017   Dirk Mueller Dick JohnsonJim BeamFord24did not finish00
271930   Marino Franchitti Lucas DumbrellGulf Western OilsHolden14did not finish00
282121   Fabrizio Giovanardi Britek / BJRFair Dinkum ShedsHolden13did not finish00

Fastest Lap: 71.302 seconds by James Moffat

Failed to qualify or withdrew:
WDSteven Johnson17Jim BeamDick JohnsonFord
WDWarren Luff20Gulf Western OilsLucas DumbrellHolden
WDKarl Reindler21Fair Dunkum ShedsBritek / BJRHolden

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of