Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2009 American Le Mans Series at Long Beach

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

American Le Mans Series race number 3 of 10
Saturday, April 18, 2009 at Long Beach Street Circuit, Long Beach, CA
76 laps on a 1.968 mile street course (149.6 miles)

Time of race: 1:40:42.927
Average Speed: 88.227 mph
Pole Speed: 98.912 mph
Cautions: n/a
Margin of Victory: 1.016 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 4

Glossary    2009 American Le Mans Series results   /   2009 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led
1 2LMP166   Gil de Ferran
  Simon Pagenaud
de Ferran MotorsportsXM Radio / PanasonicAcura ARX-02a76running50
2 1LMP19   Scott Sharp
  David Brabham
Patron Highcroft RacingThe Patron Spirits Company / Acura / Michelin / ForbesAcura ARX-02a76running26
3 3LMP215   Luis Diaz
  Adrian Fernandez
Lowe's Fernandez RacingLowe'sAcura ARX-01B75running0
4 4LMP216   Chris Dyson
  Guy Smith
Dyson Racing TeamBP / MazdaLola B09/8675running0
5 5LMP220   Butch Leitzinger
  Marino Franchitti
Dyson Racing TeamBP / MazdaLola B09/8674running0
6 8GT14   Oliver Gavin
  Olivier Beretta
Corvette Racing Chevrolet Corvette C6R73running0
7 6LMP137   Jon Field
  Clint Field
  Chapman Ducote
Intersport RacingStrategic Air / Merchant Services / Lenco MobileLola B06/1071running0
811GT245   Patrick Long
  Jorg Bergmeister
Flying Lizard MotorsportsShoreTel / eSilicon / RedlineCoffee.comPorsche 911 GT3 RSR71running0
921GT262   Pierre Kaffer
  Jaime Melo
Risi Competizione Ferrari F430 GT71running0
1012GT292   Dirk Mueller
  Tommy Milner
BMW Rahal Letterman Racing BMW E92 M370running0
1114GT218   Johannes Stuck
  Richard Westbrook
VICI RacingT-Mobile USAPorsche 911 GT3 RSR70running0
1219GT244   Seth Neiman
  Darren Law
Flying Lizard MotorsportsShoreTel / eSilicon / RedlineCoffee.comPorsche 911 GT3 RSR70running0
1320GT221   Dominik Farnbacher
  Ian James
Panoz Team PTG Panoz Esperante GTLM69running0
1418GT211   Joel Feinberg
  Chris Hall
Primetime Race GroupLiveWire Energy / Louis Moinet / Aces Land and Sea / Levinson Jewelers / BryanMark Financial GroupDodge Viper68running0
15 7LMP112   Michael Lewis
  Bryan Willman
Autocon MotorsportsJean Richard / Red Line Oil / CycloLola B06/1067running0
1613GT290   Bill Auberlen
  Joey Hand
BMW Rahal Letterman Racing BMW E92 M367running0
1715GT240   David Robertson
  David Murry
Robertson RacingDoran Designs, Inc.Ford GT MK 767running0
1810GT287   Dirk Werner
  Wolf Henzler
Farnbacher-Loles Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 RSR67running0
1917GT228   Lou Gigliotti
  Boris Said
LG Motorsports Chevrolet Riley Corvette C6R64fire0
2016GT217   Bryan Sellers
  Dominic Cicero II
Team Falken TireFalken TirePorsche 911 GT3 RSR43mechanical0
21 9GT13   Johnny O'Connell
  Jan Magnussen
Corvette RacingCompuwareChevrolet Corvette C6R42mechanical0

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  Scott Sharp111
  Simon Pagenaud22019
  Scott Sharp214525
  Simon Pagenaud46483
  Gil de Ferran497628