Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (0)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs
Page Sponsorship ($5)

2005 Labour Day Weekend Grand Prix of Mosport

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

American Le Mans Series race number 8 of 10
Sunday, September 4, 2005 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Bowmanville, Ontario
127 laps on a 2.459 mile road course (312.3 miles)

Time of race: 2:31:04.796
Average Speed: 124.024 mph
Pole Speed: 130.794 mph
Cautions: none
Margin of Victory: 3.625 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 5

Glossary    2005 American Le Mans Series results   /   2005 standings

Fin St Class # Driver Team Sponsor Car Laps Status Led
1 2LMP116   James Weaver
  Butch Leitzinger
Dyson RacingThetford / NorcoldLola EX257127running82
2 3LMP11   J.J. Lehto
  Marco Werner
ADT Champion RacingADT / Champion / Audi Sport NA / S Line / Ansul / MichelinAudi R8127running45
3 4LMP12   Emanuele Pirro
  Frank Biela
ADT Champion RacingADT / Champion / Audi Sport NA / S Line / Ansul / MichelinAudi R8126running0
4 1LMP120   Andy Wallace
  Chris Dyson
Dyson RacingThetford / NorcoldLola EX257125running0
5 5LMP237   Clint Field
  Liz Halliday
Intersport RacingVery Berry Exotics / Marquis Financial / rehearsals.comLola B05/40120running0
6 9GT14   Oliver Gavin
  Olivier Beretta
Corvette RacingCompuwareChevrolet Corvette C6R119running0
711GT13   Ron Fellows
  Johnny O'Connell
Corvette RacingCompuwareChevrolet Corvette C6R119running0
8 8GT163   Johnny Mowlem
  Terry Borcheller
Acemco MotorsportsAcemco AutomotiveSaleen S7R119running0
910GT135   Andrea Bertolini
  Fabrizio de Simone
Maserati Corse / Risi Competizione Maserati MC12118running0
10 6LMP210   Jeff Bucknum
  Chris McMurry
Miracle MotorsportsKumho Tires / Slime / Red Line Oil / MB QuartCourage C65117running0
1112LMP28   Jamie Bach
  Guy Cosmo
B-K MotorsportsSportsbook.comCourage C65113running0
1213GT171   Michele Rugolo
  Tom Weickardt
  Jean-Philippe Belloc
Carsport America Dodge Viper112running0
1315GT231   Jorg Bergmeister
  Patrick Long
Petersen Motorsports / White Lightning RacingMMPIE / PAWS / Westward Ho Casino Las VegasPorsche 911 GT3 RSR110wheel0
1420GT224   Darren Law
  Ian Baas
Alex Job RacingBell Micro / Blossom / Pro Vest / Seagate / Storage Tek / Qlogic / Dot HillPorsche 911 GT3 RSR110running0
1519GT243   Mike Rockenfeller
  Wolf Henzler
BAM!InterMedia Partners / YokohamaPorsche 911 GT3 RSR109running0
1621GT244   Lonnie Pechnik
  Seth Neiman
Flying Lizard MotorsportseSilicon / ShoreTelPorsche 911 GT3 RSR109running0
1722GT279   Justin Jackson
  Tim Sugden
J3 RacingJ3 Motorsport, Inc.Porsche 911 GT3 RSR108running0
1814GT223   Timo Bernhard
  Romain Dumas
Alex Job RacingHyatt / Bell Micro / Michelin / Mobil 1 / PumaPorsche 911 GT3 RSR108running0
1916GT251   Marino Franchitti
  Bryan Sellers
Panoz Motor SportsDiablo Grande / Dynamic Suspensions / Pirelli / Bank of Scotland CorporatePanoz Esperante GTLM107fuel0
2017GT250   Bill Auberlen
  Robin Liddell
Panoz Motor SportsDiablo Grande / Dynamic Suspensions / PirelliPanoz Esperante GTLM91mechanical0
2118GT245   Jon Fogarty
  Johannes van Overbeek
Flying Lizard MotorsportseSilicon / ShoreTelPorsche 911 GT3 RSR68engine0
22 7LMP219   Gunnar van der Steur
  Erik van der Steur
  Ben Devlin
Van der Steur RacingEFC SystemsLola B2K/4026mechanical0

Lap leader breakdown:
# Of
  James Weaver14242
  Marco Werner43475
  James Weaver48503
  J.J. Lehto518030
  Butch Leitzinger8112747