Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (198)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Samsung Mobile 500 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 7 of 36
Saturday, April 14, 2012 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:07:12
Average Speed: 160.577 mph
Pole Speed: 190.369 mph
Cautions: 2 for 10 laps
Margin of Victory: 3.235 sec
Attendance: 159,200
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Tony Stewart29232443324-131091222522.90154.500.033256.7
Trevor Bayne19292843025-51081131513.9161.800.033058.2
Denny Hamlin13111242913-61071135753.3127682.600.033486.7
Kevin Harvick1589222912106947469.81132797.900.0334100.7
Kurt Busch27151310311616105892221.0817452.100.033380.0
A.J. Allmendinger1291573514-71031105048.5518655.700.033382.9
Clint Bowyer1813177341601031032423.3213139.200.033376.2
Jamie McMurray914146261311021015150.0230089.800.033388.7
Carl Edwards202084301528100723939.01917953.600.033489.1
Joey Logano141819103221-131001131212.0061.800.033366.5
Juan Pablo Montoya2517161234216989233.1241.200.033370.4
Regan Smith2625231232241979666.2130.900.033258.8
Ryan Newman6222162520-15961112627.10278.100.033270.1
Aric Almirola232422930231969566.3041.200.033262.1
Kyle Busch17191182614193924245.2624673.700.033487.2
Casey Mears222625103125-38790910.3061.800.033159.9
Jeff Burton24212993123-138710011.1151.500.033063.0
Kasey Kahne512733012-686924653.51728585.300.033496.7
Jeff Gordon3474134102485614047.13527582.320.6334105.8
Mark Martin4432235184835261.92832998.500.0334115.7
Paul Menard11161882817-1181921417.326920.700.033376.8
David Reutimann3128261535287716411.4000.000.033151.6
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.1661052410-267694059.7932697.600.033493.7
Marcos Ambrose710201207-1057673764.9733299.410.333395.7
Bobby Labonte303027243530-1575800.0000.000.033051.5
David Ragan21273513630-185068612.0051.510.331347.2
Landon Cassill283130183632-7495600.0100.000.033045.7
David Gilliland353231213532-3475000.0000.000.032844.7
Martin Truex, Jr.1161194-1046563167.41733399.76920.7334114.8
Tony Raines4235341543352444212.3000.000.032336.0
Jimmie Johnson10221123339362461.547334100.015646.7334131.5
Matt Kenseth2351194136352055.62433299.4154.5334116.5
Brad Keselowski8363643623-3434681955.92915747.000.031281.0
Greg Biffle351182132312062.545334100.09026.9334137.4
Travis Kvapil373838213836-2293100.0000.000.011441.3
Reed Sorenson3933323242342262400.0000.000.032736.0
Dave Blaney413737344237-2202200.0300.000.022835.9
J.J. Yeley363433324135-4192300.0100.000.032533.9
Michael McDowell334141334240413900.0000.000.03633.4
Mike Bliss434040374340-191000.0000.000.03829.6
Josh Wise323939324339-17800.0000.000.06630.5
Scott Riggs404242374342-771400.0000.000.02527.9
Scott Speed384343354343-951400.0000.000.01327.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.