Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (121)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

2010 Carfax 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 23 of 36
Sunday, August 15, 2010 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:46:38
Average Speed: 144.029 mph
Pole Speed: 187.183 mph
Cautions: 5 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.731 sec
Attendance: 105,000
Lead changes: 17

Glossary    2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2010 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Marcos Ambrose37171553818181231053326.818341.500.020078.2
Elliott Sadler231491301991211124436.415427.042.020077.1
Joey Logano2713109301820116965043.115527.500.020081.1
Carl Edwards24933251147107608478.5318592.500.0200102.1
David Ragan2925111311913103902524.304723.521.020076.6
Juan Pablo Montoya5337434129101926665.3915075.000.0200100.8
A.J. Allmendinger1618171128176100942929.003618.000.020075.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.38291915382415998411.0131.500.020066.0
Scott Speed31162553325-129610822.1063.000.020056.8
Kyle Busch18221822811693874750.5213366.500.020085.7
Bill Elliott30192253327390871718.9052.500.020055.2
Ryan Newman1711231130181090804651.109949.500.020073.3
Reed Sorenson34202663428-168710333.4042.000.020050.9
Jeff Gordon3672723614387843742.51410854.000.020077.7
David Reutimann14341643416-1285974148.2110251.000.020080.7
Jamie McMurray192620163324-6828800.0000.000.020064.4
Kasey Kahne14141227-579846886.1519597.500.0200105.2
Sam Hornish, Jr.282732133426-6798500.0031.500.019953.4
Denny Hamlin3382135122277554963.6313969.5126.020097.2
Regan Smith20152143021-29771061316.90199.500.020066.6
Jimmie Johnson224121269-371744056.3617085.0147.0200105.6
Martin Truex, Jr.912812210-170714665.7617688.052.520098.6
Clint Bowyer35132218-269715478.3518291.000.0200105.6
Matt Kenseth710542511-667735379.1218492.000.0200101.4
Jeff Burton1162432712265635076.9415376.500.020083.7
Paul Menard10283573520-2564892132.826934.500.019760.6
Greg Biffle634123411635263100.02619798.56633.0200126.9
Travis Kvapil3221301373135754712.3042.010.519942.9
Tony Raines39303184233-15758814.0010.500.019937.5
Mark Martin123128113529-155469814.8063.000.019950.4
Bobby Labonte40233310403245046714.0010.500.019839.3
Brad Keselowski263234153530-6495512.0000.000.019749.7
Kevin Harvick82118313412841100.057200100.06030.0200141.0
Tony Stewart4161932413941100.021200100.03618.0200121.6
Patrick Carpentier253529254234-6354100.0000.000.019938.6
David Gilliland4236363542363171400.0000.000.019532.2
Kurt Busch134040134036-5131813100.002914.500.03049.6
Robby Gordon353939344239-5111600.0000.000.03434.7
Michael McDowell434242384342311800.0000.000.02029.9
Joe Nemechek224343224343-21113200.0000.000.01430.5
Max Papis214141214140-2092900.0000.000.02732.3
P.J. Jones41373737433837400.0000.000.06428.9
Landon Cassill153838153837-2352800.0000.000.05437.1

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.