Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (35)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 3M Performance 400 Presented by Bondo loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 23 of 36
Sunday, August 17, 2008 at Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:51:00
Average Speed: 140.351 mph
Pole Speed: 188.536 mph
Cautions: 7 for 27 laps
Margin of Victory: .947 sec
Attendance: 125,000
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2008 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
A.J. Allmendinger3331286422922128106129.4010.500.019947.8
Michael Waltrip422519144226261027622.0400.000.019959.2
Juan Pablo Montoya192325153827-179911600.0010.500.019948.9
Ryan Newman20322113432823947144.3110.500.019950.3
Clint Bowyer41132013412614927811.1063.000.019955.8
Sam Hornish, Jr.2321221740282929000.0000.000.019951.9
Paul Menard361524144231-109010011.1131.500.019943.2
David Gilliland4017261342254868200.0110.500.019955.8
Bobby Labonte353027104129-7849144.8031.500.019944.0
Travis Kvapil2628131336221383701113.304723.500.020072.5
Jamie McMurray182210525161381684859.308944.500.020083.2
Denny Hamlin371639640172081613948.1010251.000.019466.5
Tony Stewart211912727171580652733.824321.500.020080.1
Kasey Kahne322440124029-1798033.8221.000.016255.3
Martin Truex, Jr.25121693119876682127.603618.000.020073.0
Tony Raines30343174234-2075951520.0152.500.019941.7
Mark Martin15186530131874564966.2118492.000.020092.7
Scott Riggs10291513323-1370831115.70136.510.520067.1
Casey Mears29261813292110706022.9031.500.019969.7
Matt Kenseth146553091068585175.0219396.500.0200100.6
Jeff Burton28911127121564494671.9116683.010.520091.3
Mike Skinner223835174233-10607000.0000.000.019841.7
Greg Biffle9241265857494578.9319999.510.5200113.0
David Reutimann7201432914457533968.4017085.000.020085.6
Regan Smith8272973525-36579358.8094.500.019956.6
Kevin Harvick38118737151555402138.2011256.000.020086.1
Elliott Sadler3793329-554593870.4219497.000.020098.2
Joe Nemechek343634104237-5475200.0010.500.019832.0
Carl Edwards271112842646202860.94118994.58442.0200137.8
David Ragan16531298745383373.3519597.531.5200106.1
Reed Sorenson313733254137-8455300.0000.000.019832.9
Patrick Carpentier6143043719-4043831637.2110351.500.019968.9
Robby Gordon124037114133-2842701433.302412.000.019747.7
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.48231326-2640662767.53118291.04321.5199106.6
Jimmie Johnson2331713718-1739561025.689145.5126.020097.8
Dave Blaney244241174234-2373900.0000.000.011746.5
Terry Labonte173532164135-13354800.0000.000.019837.4
Kurt Busch13103653816-1734513088.2014070.000.019772.9
Kyle Busch1142126413321932100.03219798.53417.0200130.3
Brian Vickers1371204-1229412586.217200100.02110.5200118.4
Jeff Gordon5414224225317141694.1119447.000.011182.8
Brad Coleman433938154340-1121300.0010.500.019725.9
Marcos Ambrose394343384343-14500.0000.000.01724.8

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.