Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (344)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2012 Coke Zero 400 loop data

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

        Lap-by-Lap Driver Chart

NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 18 of 36
Saturday, July 7, 2012 at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
160 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:32:14
Average Speed: 157.653 mph
Pole Speed: 192.386 mph
Cautions: 6 for 23 laps
Margin of Victory: under caution
Attendance: 115,000
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup results   /   2012 standings

Loop data for this race:
Driver Start Mid Race Finish High Pos. Low Pos. Avg. Pos. Pass Diff. Green Flag Passes Green Flag Times Passed Quality Passes Pct. Quality Passes Fastest Lap Top 15 Laps Pct. Top 15 Laps Laps Led Pct. Laps Led Total Laps DRIVER RATING
Trevor Bayne151427634162236234018851.927848.800.015268.2
Greg Biffle41211274211281078465.6114892.53521.9160111.7
David Reutimann391711113720203233033912.131911.900.016074.3
Kasey Kahne337230101925523619074.5412880.000.0160103.9
Kurt Busch35735637221925223320079.418351.900.013264.7
Matt Kenseth123124316106909185.8115395.68955.6160133.0
Jamie McMurray30813334131535834327376.3112477.500.016095.8
Sam Hornish, Jr.827331240301410894109.3342.500.014950.4
Kyle Busch2252413181324022720284.2014993.163.815999.5
Tony Stewart4230113820121341226850.716540.62213.816086.3
Joey Logano19214337181234433213439.065232.500.016086.0
Marcos Ambrose101630342151134633521060.769760.600.015275.4
Dale Earnhardt, Jr.24615230111032331323271.8412477.500.016093.5
Jimmie Johnson16133673718927126222583.0010766.900.012371.4
Denny Hamlin23202523617621721111352.177446.300.015680.0
J.J. Yeley43404040434133000.0000.000.01624.9
Jeff Gordon5111213112228328114250.2210062.500.016090.5
Joe Nemechek36414132414111000.0000.000.01029.0
Stephen Leicht37424235424211000.0000.000.0427.9
Landon Cassill3834322383001231235242.32127.500.015145.8
David Stremme26393922393906600.0000.000.02530.0
Michael McDowell21434340434300000.0000.000.0327.3
Dave Blaney33332293827-120420521.0410.600.016050.6
Martin Truex, Jr.18121712911-229830018863.1311370.621.316093.5
Aric Almirola17101973018-332332616450.856540.600.016078.2
Josh Wise31383813835-478821519.2353.131.94739.8
Michael Waltrip2815943318-628929522276.828754.400.016077.0
Jeff Burton2037223722-72582658131.473320.600.016078.4
Brad Keselowski928833419-726327014655.526943.100.016074.7
Juan Pablo Montoya14252853121-72812889032.033823.800.015262.7
Bobby Labonte413210103932-8606846.7185.000.016054.0
Casey Mears7241813926-82012092010.04116.910.616060.6
Regan Smith252334123425-81721802916.94127.500.013360.0
David Ragan27292613226-92042132110.3374.410.615455.2
Ryan Newman24513310-1018219212669.2111873.800.0160106.9
Carl Edwards12962289-1021722715973.3112980.600.0160108.8
David Gilliland32263113727-1012113186.69148.810.615256.2
Travis Kvapil40181683823-122042162411.851710.600.016066.9
Kevin Harvick11352343825-141872016635.3103018.800.015964.6
Clint Bowyer29222943926-171641815634.1102918.100.015258.7
Paul Menard13361453825-201781986637.182918.100.016066.6
Bill Elliott6193733719-211521735536.226339.400.012371.2
Terry Labonte343120113828-22156178127.7653.100.016048.4

Green Flag Passes: Green flag passes for position.

Pass Diff.: Difference between Green Flag Passes and Green Flag Times Passed.

Quality Passes: Number of times passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.

Fastest Lap: How many times a driver had the fastest lap of all drivers.

Driver Rating: A formula combining the following categories: Win, Finish, Top-15 Finish, Average Running Position while on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race.